We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy customers ;O)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millbrook Guest House
Ranked #5 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Millbrook Guest House for 2 nights over the May Bank Holiday Weekend. We contacted owners - Anthony and Tracy beforehand as we were to come with our baby and they were very helpful and made everything possible to make our check-in and the whole stay very enjoyable. B&B's location is simply brilliant - even with a 13 months old baby we did not struggled once as it's only a few minutes walk from the town centre with all the cafes, shops and restaurants and lovely beach. Our room was very nice and clean with rather homely feel and we've been looked after really well by the whole family. We all enjoyed beautiful breakfast! We are definitelly planning on coming back. Little Scarlet is sending kisses to the whole family but most of all to her friend Freya ;o)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room No. 7 and it would have been perfect for the family of 3. Because our little one i...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Millbrook Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for two nights over the May Day weekend. The guest house is in a perfect position being only a few minutes walk to the town centre and the beach and having the benefit of parking. Our room (No. 2) was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent. Both Anthony and his wife made us feel very welcome and there was a real sense of a family run business. We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending Millbrook Guest House to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PMW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Millbrook Guest House was a great value for our money. Everyone was very helpful and nice. I can only recommend. Sadly we only spent one night there. We will definitely return to Dorset and I am sure we will stay in this guest house again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

First class guest house. Room was very clean, well presented and very comfortable. High quality breakfast. We stayed here May Day bank holiday and were pleased how quiet it was here giving it's very central location. An all round very pleasant short break, would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 4,only a few pounds more but well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilcox39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Anthony is very friendly and has done a good job. The room was laid out well, clean and there were nice little touches such as nice liquid soaps and tissues. I must say the only thing letting it down was the mattress. It was very hard which caused me to have to roll over frequently and my girlfriend also complained of springs in her back. Sort that one out and Anthony is on to a top quality place, in a great location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Owner at Millbrook Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are sorry to hear that you found the mattress too firm. We try to ensure all our mattresses are of a good quality and kept in best condition by regularly turning them. The king size mattress in the room is one of our more recent purchases and is actually an orthopaedic model and when ever we replace mattresses we do err on the firm side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

very nice and friendly, really good full English breakfast and my room was great, free WiFi as well.

I was traveling down by train and the owner was kind enough to give me a lift when it was raining.

The location seemed strangely very quiet for such a central location, I slept very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NealDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recent change of ownership but still kept in the family with the same high standards. Lovely place to stay cannot fault it. The rooms at the back have an outlook onto the Swanage Railway. A must for any steam enthusiast!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joybells A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
943 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 50 in Swanage
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.0 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#10 of 50 in Swanage
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Guest House

Address: 56 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millbrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbrook guest house has been in our family for over 20 years and has all the amenities you require for a great stay here in the beautiful and historic seaside town of Swanage. We have the added benefit of our own off road car park and offer free high speed wi-fi throughout. All our rooms are recently decorated to a high standard and will offer you a very comfortable stay at competitive rates. As a family run bed and breakfast we take great pride in our cleanliness and service. From the laundry and cleaning to the decor, we treat our guest rooms as our own to ensure we maintain the highest of standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Millbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing