We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend at Millbrook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millbrook Guest House
Ranked #4 of 48 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great weekend at Millbrook”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a double room for 2 nights at the Millbrook guesthouse. My stay in the KIMMERIDGE room was very nice and comfortable
including the use of the shared shower and toilet was great and no issues of having to wait.

Unfortunately due to my diving schedule I was unable to have their breakfast but sure that too would have been just as good as everything else during my stay. Definitely my first choice for booking on my next visit to Swanage

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    47
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
185
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, tidy and pleasant. Ideally located.very good . service was good . everything made my holiday a thoroughly enjoyable experience.i would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to other people

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We decided quite last minute to take a trip to Swanage & found Millbrook via www.booking.com. I called direct & thankfully one of the family rooms was available. The Millbrook is a great place to stay, not far from the town centre & Anthony is every knowledgable about the area, having spent most of his life there! Our room with en-suite shower was very nice, comfortable & clean. It fitted to our needs as we had our 3 year old with us, and he was very taken with Millbrook & was quite comfortable. Breakfast was a delight & Tracy accommodated our little one in every way by offering various option for his breakfast. We will definitely be going back & will look no further for a quality & welcoming B&B! Thank you both!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not a lot I can add to my last glowing review except that Anthony has taken over from his parents, but has maintained the very high standard in this lovely, friendly, immaculately clean, comfortable home from home. Breakfasts remain varied, yummy and you certainly don't need lunch! I so look forward to my annual visit, and feel as tho I'm leaving friends when I go. Have already started to save for next year :) As my title says, why isn't this Swanage's No !? It has my vote. Thank you

Room Tip: any lovely, have slept in 5 different! no 4 gorgeous tho
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The owner welcomed us at check in and was extremely friendly and helpful. The family room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was faultless and delicious. All in all would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boseywosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at the Millbrook for 2 nights. Very clean and comfortable bedroom and en suite shower room. The bacon and sausage were particularly good at breakfast, though there was only fried egg on the menu - no alternatives were offered. Useful off- road parking at the back, and very close to the town centre and Swanage steam railway station. The Black Swan pub nearby served an excellent evening meal, and there were some enjoyable walks to explore the countryside and cliffs in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J, Owner at Millbrook Guest House, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review, We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay with us. Although the menu does show fried eggs we are more than happy to provide other options on request such as scrambled, poached or boiled, I will ensure our future menus reflect this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at Millbrook for 2 nights and had a fantastic experience. Lovely room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, immaculately clean and modern looking. Also, very importantly, it was nice and quiet. Will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Washbag76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#1 of 48 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Robertsbrook Guest House
#12 of 48 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook Guest House

Property: Millbrook Guest House
Address: 56 Kings Road West, Swanage BH19 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Millbrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbrook guest house has been in our family for over 20 years and has all the amenities you require for a great stay here in the beautiful and historic seaside town of Swanage. We have the added benefit of our own off road car park and offer free high speed wi-fi throughout. All our rooms are recently decorated to a high standard and will offer you a very comfortable stay at competitive rates. As a family run bed and breakfast we take great pride in our cleanliness and service. From the laundry and cleaning to the decor, we treat our guest rooms as our own to ensure we maintain the highest of standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Millbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Guest House Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing