We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easter Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
49
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomsquiet cul de saccorfe castleb btasty breakfastnight stayensuite bathroomhome from homewithin walking distanceshort walkfull englishdavepubsaccommodationpurbeckdorsetlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Have satyed several times and will definately be back, although often booked up quicly which says a lot.
Parking is tight and at a premium but Dave will always move his car to enable no hassle, breakfast is absolutely fantastic for both Myself the vegetarian and My meat loving husband.
The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and comfortable, and the location is ideal for whatever you look to do.
It definately defines "good things come in small packages" as to top it all Dave and Diane are both lovely friendly and helpful.
A total Gem

Room Tip: Only 2x rooms both lovely
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very pleasant stay in an exceptionally nice en-suite bedroom. Accommodation to a very high standard, also very hospitable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Wanted a base for exploring Swanage and couldn't have asked for a more accommodating and welcoming owner. Drove down from London late on a Friday evening and, as promised, David made sure we could park outside the B and B by moving his car elsewhere - parking is at a premium on Eldon Terrace!

No complaints at all with the comfy bed and very pleased with the luxury ensuite facilities. The quality cooked breakfast set us up for the following day and we left the establishment in good spirits!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomthetunafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Easter Cottage is the best of all worlds - it's very central, near the shops, sea front, and steam railway, but in a cul-de-sac so there is no traffic noise. Parking in the street outside is free, and although there was no space when we arrived, Dave the proprietor moved his car so that we could get ours in.

We occupied the back bedroom which had a huge ensuite bath/shower room and toilet. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent with a range of starters (including fresh grapefruit and locally produced muesli) and a lot of ingredients making up the cooked breakfast.

We liked everything about Easter Cottage and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We came upon this B&B by chance, and what a find! Enormous sized rooms, and the friendliest Proprietors you could wish to meet. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever had. A good sized flat screen TV/DVD Player positioned where we could both watch it while sitting on the bed, and a good selection of DVD's to borrow from the spacious lounge. As there are only two guest rooms we found the breakfast room enormouse with just two tables.

The other couple that were there have been going to Easter Cottage for about ten years, and were full of praise for it. There is no lack of things to do in Swanage, with the steam railway running every day to Corfe Castle and Norden. Walkers are also well provided for with walks of varying lengths along the "Jurassic Coast". There is also an excellent bus service enabling you to terminate your walk when you've had enough and return to swanage on the bus.

Colin & Teresa.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gliderace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews