We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most surprising !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Easter Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Easter Cottage
Ranked #22 of 47 Swanage B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most surprising !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We wanted a short break so I was given the task of finding a B&B in Swanage.Looked at chains and others but Easter Cottage jumped out at me.Looked quaint and homely and pics spoke volumes.When we pulled up it was a lovely autumn day and obviously window boxes were not as pictured.The cottage is an end of terrace in a tight cul-de-sac and my heart sank,This was our first time away together and it had to be special ! However a knock on the door and Dave answered, smiling and welcoming.We were shown to our room, passing the lounge with open fire and lovely dining room, Dave spent a few minutes showing us the detail and left us too it.We were both impressed not only with our welcome but the room and its decor.We went down for breakfast and Dave introduced us to the other couple staying (there are only 2 rooms) and we chatted as you do to others,Breakfast was outstanding and Dave was attentive. If you like small,quaint and personality this is for you.We will definately return .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Was a lovely experience from start to finish. Especially liked the fresh milk and water in fridge much better than those tiny longlife things. Breakfast was great too, plenty of choice and plenty of it. We were looked after very well and the bed was so comfy. Will stay again if on a short break to Swanage, was a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

My Husband and I have stayed at Easter Cottage twice now and thoroughly recommend it. It is advisable to book in advance as it is very difficult to get in. We have stayed in both of the rooms which are decorated to a very high standard. The breakfast is superb with plenty to choose from. The rooms are immaculate with plenty of space. It even has a fridge with fresh milk and water in. Also a nice bowl of fresh fruit in the room. Dave and Diane are excellent hosts and will help you enjoy your stay with their knowledge of swanage. We will certainly return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Both rooms are on the same floor one at the back and one at the front. Both are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was our second visit to Easter Cottage and felt that we had come home. Dave made us so welcome and the service was second to none as before. Little touches like the fresh flowers, turned down bed in the evening, dressing gowns and fridge stocked with water, milk and fruit, made this another wonderful experience. Loved the updated decor and this is also where you find the best breakfast in town! Situated centrally in town you could not wish to stay in a better B &B! Contact Dave directly and he will be happy to accommodate you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I spent four wonderful nights at Easter Cottage Swanage, and what a fantastic place it is. The whole cottage is immaculate throughout we stayed in the Purbeck Suit, which is tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Nice comfortable bed, and a large hospitality tray which included fresh fruit and a jug of milk every day.
The cottage has a Silver award for breakfasts, and you can understand why they are absolutely fabulous.
Dave goes the extra mile to make your stay as peaceful and pleasant as possible

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarvos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatton Keynell, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Have satyed several times and will definately be back, although often booked up quicly which says a lot.
Parking is tight and at a premium but Dave will always move his car to enable no hassle, breakfast is absolutely fantastic for both Myself the vegetarian and My meat loving husband.
The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and comfortable, and the location is ideal for whatever you look to do.
It definately defines "good things come in small packages" as to top it all Dave and Diane are both lovely friendly and helpful.
A total Gem

Room Tip: Only 2x rooms both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very pleasant stay in an exceptionally nice en-suite bedroom. Accommodation to a very high standard, also very hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.0 mi away
Town Hall Lodge
Town Hall Lodge
#15 of 47 in Swanage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Robertsbrook Guest House
#11 of 47 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#1 of 47 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Danesfort Guest House
Danesfort Guest House
#25 of 47 in Swanage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#5 of 47 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Cottage

Property: Easter Cottage
Address: 9 Eldon Terrace, Swanage BH19 1HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Easter Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diane and Dave warmly welcome you toour award winning Grade II listed Purbeck stone cottage - a charming, friendly and intimate Bed and Breakfast in the beautiful county of Dorset. This is the Bed & Breakfast in Swanage that you have been looking for, quietly tucked away from busy through traffic, yet within a couple of minutes level walk to the town centre and steam railway. The beautiful sheltered sandy beach is also just a few hundred metres level stroll away and the stunning coastal path is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Easter Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easter Cottage Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing