We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening meals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Tea Rooms

Brook Tea Rooms
Ranked #5 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Swanage
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Evening meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Always loved brook tea rooms breakfasts, now they do evening meals too. They have the best BBQ ribs, great service, good value and the best view. Brilliant evening.

Helpful?
Thank Michaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    88
    48
    31
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Visited here with my husband, son and future daugther-in-law. We were looking for a traditional tea room for scones and clotted cream and we were not disappointed. Very friendly welcome, we were having filled rolls as well, they had ran out of rolls and could not apologise enough. Our cream tea was delightful and we all had a lovely relaxing time. I visit Southampton and Dorset quite often now and will return to the tea rooms asap. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scorpionKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Swanage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great breakfast, great views, good service. Great value for money.
The steak and kidney pud for lunch is also awesome.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to take tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place is worth a visit for the view alone, especially now with crashing waves and undulating sea. In the heart of Swanage with good service, friendly staff, buzzy but not overly. Good selection of tiffin too !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Will never return after getting a mouldy scone. Plus everything is soooo old fashioned - although you can say that about 80% of the establishments in Swanage. It stays busy though - either unwitting tourists or other customers more lucky than me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Runner221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brook Tea Rooms also viewed

Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Brook Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing