We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak, with a sea view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brook Tea Rooms

Brook Tea Rooms
Ranked #5 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Swanage
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steak, with a sea view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Enjoyed the steak at lunchtime. Ploughman's meals were excellent too. Great view of the sea. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    88
    49
    36
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food with a View ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to get a nice bite to eat with a superb view. Prices are surprisingly good, service friendly and the carrot cake is one of the best we've had. If you get hungry whilst beaching look no further.

Helpful?
Thank Josheeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“We took our own wine and enjoyed delicious seafood served by helpful,friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed a lovely meal today. I was pleased to be able to a reserve a lunchtime table in the sunshine during a busy carnival week. All the staff were extremely helpful. The food was very tasty and nicely presented. We took our own wine and enjoyed our lunch, while sitting in the sunshine on the waterside with a beautiful view across the bay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paularev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We love the food that this delightful little cafe serves on Swanage seafront. The crab sandwiches are just enormous.
The bread could do with being a bit fresher and no quite so dry, otherwise they are delicious.
They come served with crisps and a salad.
You can sit inside which is cosy on a winter day, or sit in the sun outside in the summer and watch the waves and the world go by.
The prices are reasonable and portions very good.
All in all a very nice place.
Our only problem is the tiny little passage to the two toilets, this would be impossible for anyone in a wheelchair. Obviously it is only a tiny place and they have to make the best of the space they have available, but it is tricky to get into.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

They do a fab a Full English Breakfast. Friendly staff and great speedy service.
Ordered at the kiosk and tea were already placed on the table before I returned.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brook Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Brook Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing