We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food !!”
Review of Brook Tea Rooms

Brook Tea Rooms
Ranked #5 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Swanage
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice food !!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this tearoom on a busy Wednesday we only had sandwiches and pot of tea. Sandwiches were served with a salad and some crisps which were lovely I had a crab sandwich and my partner had ham both were served on lovely soft bloomer bread would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank jellied1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    91
    49
    38
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff Great Location & Excellent food!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Firstly I have to say we have eaten here several times over the last couple of years and I do not understand the poor staff review below??
Without a doubt the staff are always really friendly and like a little banter.
This time we decided to have a large evening meal so 1Kg of mussels, 1 rack of ribs & a "Childs" burger later we were stuffed, overwhelmed by the delicious food and agreeing we wish we had had more evening meals here!
The Childs burger was huge and my 8 year old was putting it away like a caveman.
I was surprised just how delicious the seafood was as this can be got wrong so easily.
The owner offered a warm welcome and we will go back for more meals and of course the delicious tea & cake.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2013Monkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have been to Brook a few times for lunch and have alway received good service and good meals. Their sole in tempura batter is very good and light - it makes a nic change from the stodgy battered fish from fish and chip shops. Their breakfasts are also good - love the pancakes! and great views over Swanage Bay

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Brekkie, sitting in the sunshine!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stopped for breakfast just as they were opening, so managed to get table outside in sun (got very busy). Nice location on the front. Lovely breakfast, nice coffee, friendly service. Even stopped in later in the day for some takeaway carrot cake, Yum.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rude staff, mix up with breakfast orders, bad service and poor organisation- won't be back! Earthlights is a much better alternative!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahkirstydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brook Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Brook Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing