We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely b&b, would highly recommend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Meadow

Corner Meadow
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corner Meadow
Ranked #27 of 55 Swanage B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely b&b, would highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Cannot fault this b&b. Very welcoming and friendly owners. A spotless room with all that you could need and a great breakfast every morning. Comfortable beds and well decorated rooms. It's in a gd location, only a few minutes walk to town and close to swanage railway. Would recommend a trip on the train to Corfe castle! Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrietallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just spent 2 wonderful evenings at Corner Meadow in Swanage. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and made to feel very welcome. We stayed in the family room and have to say that the room and facilities were exceptional, beautifully decorated and extremely comfy for ourselves and the children. The beds were very comfortable and everywhere was clean and tidy through out. The breakfast we had on both mornings was again exceptional not only in the choice available but the quality and flavour of the food, especially the wonderful cooked breakfast we all had. I really could not fault any aspect of our stay at Corner Meadow and would recommend it very highly to anyone wishing to stay in a B&B in Swanage, Our family will definitely choose Corner Meadow as our first choice of accommodation next time we visit Swanage and the surrounding areas. Many thanks to Roy and Diane for taking great care of us this weekend. Very relaxing!! Five Star!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emstar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have been holidaying at Corner Meadow for 6 years now and have always had a great welcome and stay. It is a perfect location for all amenities in Swanage. The cleanliness and decor is second to none. The breakfast choice is excellent with such a wide variety. Roy and Diane are the perfect hosts, and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay a perfect one. It is always sad when we have to leave. P & W Nottingham

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My now, husband and I spent the weekend before our wedding at Swanage to relax and get a bit of a tan.
We knew of their 4pm check-in policy and we checked prior to booking whether it was fine to arrive late. We were assured it was. We called them on the day to give them an estimated arrival time (we had a 5 hour journey to get there) and were assured that this would be fine and that, if we arrive any later, we should call them. As we got closer we knew that we would be delayed by around 45 minutes, so we tried to call them every 5 minutes for a solid 2 hours, but their telephone was engaged.
Already panicky as punctuality is usually my second name, I then received a rather intimidating telephone call from the owner.
I offered her to find something else for the night and then pick up the keys the next morning but she did not accept this offer but instead continued to argue with me. When she eventually stopped and hung up on me, I was left shaking and in tears.

When we arrived there we got no apology, and a rather short welcome.

Breakfast is between 8 and 8.30am which didn't suit us and in my opinion is very poor customer service.

The rooms are extremely clean but I felt like an unwelcome intruder all weekend, so I would not recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roygeorge, Owner at Corner Meadow, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
With reference to this review,we are aware of a young couple who arrived fairly late having said that they had made numerous attemps to telephone but were unable to contact us as apparently our phone was permanently engaged, we were not aware of this at the time and have not had this sort of problem before as we regularly accept late arrivals,as to breakfast times this is and always has been between 8.30am until 9.00am but we do accept that we are unable to please all of our guests all of the time but we do our best, also just as an observation all other reviews have been exceptional and have not taken over a month to appear, we apologise if we did not meet this couples expectations but would have liked to have been told at the time to sort out if possible any problems that they experienced.
Yours sincerely Roy and Diane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just celebrated our Golden Wedding by spending a weekend with the whole family here. Stayed last year and wanted to return. Diane and Roy are very welcoming and this B&Bi s the absolute best we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few over our lifetime!! Faultlessly clean and breakfast beautifully presented with fresh fruit, strawberries home grown and cooked breakfast beyond compare. The whole family, including six grandchildren had a great time. Many thanks.xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

stayed here last year and forgot to write a review, the family room was spotless, handy little fridge,my son loved his seperate bedroom,breakfast food was lovely, couldnt fault this place, and if i ever stay in swanage again i would definately stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amproost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We picked this B&B at random and looked it up on TripAdvisor. It looked great on the net, but when we arrived it far surpassed our expectations. It's been graded 4 stars but should be 5!! The Welcome was wonderful,the room was clean and very well presented. Breakfast was exceptional and Diane and Roy couldn't do more for us. We had a problem with the shower and Roy wasted no time in replacing the shower straight away! All in all we had a fabulous stay and felt very welcome. Would always be happy to return for a further stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.3 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.2 mi away
Easter Cottage
Easter Cottage
#22 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Robertsbrook Guest House
#13 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caythorpe House
Caythorpe House
#9 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberlea Guest House
Amberlea Guest House
#24 of 55 in Swanage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Meadow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Meadow

Property: Corner Meadow
Address: 24 Victoria Avenue, Swanage BH19 1AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Hotel Class:4 star — Corner Meadow 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic guest house which should be readily made available to all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Corner Meadow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Meadow Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing