We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to visit and tasty too !”

Sea Breeze Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 83 Restaurants in Swanage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are nothing fancy we are a relaxed family friendly restaurant.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice to visit and tasty too !”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well cooked food and reasonably attentive service. In the summer its nice to sit outside and enjoy the views and just watch the world go by. Would go back again, but there are also many other places to try in Swanage. If you go there though, put this one on your list

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    62
    12
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish & chips by the sea”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

For the 3 nights we were in Swanage we ate here by sea with our 2 boys under the age of 5. Food was fresh, service friendly and good.

There was a varied fish & seafood menu, not just cod & chips. They also do lobster, scallops, monkfish, mussels & swordfish. The whitebait was the best we have ever had. Idillic sitting especially eating as the sun went down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emsie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fish Restaurant on Beach”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Well ok it isn't actually on the beach but across the road ie a few feet away. The road is closed during summer so people with walking difficulties may have a problem unless they can get around easily in a wheelchair or scooter.

This used to be the Fisherman's Catch, a great but unpretentious fish eaterie and I am pleased to say Sea Breeze continues to cook a range of very fresh fish well. The lobster and scallops were excellent - and scallops are notorious for their idiosyncrasies and difficult not to spoil in the cooking. Super chips. Grilled mackerel was also a real treat and steaks were cooked accurately as rare or medium, a welcome change. We were too stuffed for desserts so can't comment on them.

Good non-fancy wine list reasonably priced, full bar. Outdoor seating. Friendly service. Best to book weekend evenings. Will keep coming back. Best view in Swanage apart from the upstairs at Quayside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NubblerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great views and lovely fish and chips”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times over the years and our last meal was typical. The food is good basic stuff - stick with fish and chips and you cannot go wrong.

The service is friendly and reasonably swift.

They do get busy in the height of the season so it's best to book.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and great views”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely romantic meal here and we couldn't understand why it wasn't busier. Great food, great value and great views. Just perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kateos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Sea Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing