We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Restaurant

Sea Breeze Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 81 Restaurants in Swanage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are nothing fancy we are a relaxed family friendly restaurant.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Myself and Girlfriend visited the restaurant on sunny winters day. We both had cod chips. I would say the food was average.. the chips were a little overcooked and my girlfriends fish was full of bones. The restaurant itself was dated, however the service was good and location is perfect.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WharfGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    56
    12
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice fish nod chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice fish and chips. The service was ok and the wait for our meal was not to long.
The pine furniture looked dated and could do with some modernisation, and there is only one very small toilet, but it is very clean and the waitress was friendly.
Take away fish and chips also available if the weather was nice enough to sit outside !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ncole2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Really enjoyed lunch. I had cod and chips. The fish was really fresh and tasty and a lovely crispy batter. Sat at a table by the window so we could see the sea. The restaurant was clean and welcoming. The waitress was friendly and happy and very attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandy4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst food I've ever been served”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Long wait, awful (re-fried & soggy) chips and my daughter was served a sausage that was still cold/uncooked in the middle - you have been warned!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sezalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny25, Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review we do take all negative and positive feed back Seriously. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at the restaurant, I can reassure you that all meat and fish dishes that leave the kitchen is temperature probed to the correct heat I can also reassure you we don't not re heat our chips! All our meal's are freshly prepared. If you was not happy with your meal you should of let the waitress / waiter aware and a full refund would of been given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Was Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I ordered a cod and chips and they were pretty nice. The staff threw a grenade at me however and it hurt a lot. Now i am scared that she will do it again if i go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Sea Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing