We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Brilliant experience!

We did the giant paddle boarding and body boarding for a hen do in Bournemouth and it was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
VictoriaK443
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Completed Outdoor Instructor Training and never looked back

I completed the 15 week intensive outdoor instructor training course with Land & Wave and it was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Paul B
Read all 922 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
904
14
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
904
14
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews axe throwing venison dancing ledge stag weekend paddle boarding great fun great weekend coasteering session felt safe small group beautiful location jurassic coast car park owen deer bushcraft tom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We had an excellent morning coasteering. Simon was the perfect 'host' serving up limpets and seaweed! We were scared just enough! You can be daring or just enjoy being buffeted around by the sea. We were well looked after and the children felt safe. Thankyou

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank 4dwarfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Thanks to Matt for a great outdoor climbing experience. We had a brilliant morning and I can't wait to come back.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Great couple of days learning bush craft with Rich and Sam a couple of weeks ago. Learnt some new skills while also throwing axes at trees and eating some tasty venison round a fire!! (At seperate times!) Thank you

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank BigSi-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A big thank you to Land & Wave especially our instructor Rich, we had an absolutely amazing time coasteering down at Durdle Door. The weather & setting were just perfect. Rich was an excellent leader, we all felt completely safe under his instruction & patience! We would thoroughly recommend the experience to anyone who is up for a challenge or wants to try something new! Definitely do it again.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had a fantastic time with Collette leading us from Langton Matravers down to Dancing Ledge. As we're local we particularly wanted to do the activity here rather than from Durdle Door so we had to cancel a couple of appointments when the sea conditions weren't good on the Ledge. The staff didn't mind this at all and we ended up having a session with just hubby and me so we had personal service.

Although we're well into our 50's, we managed everything Collette led us into so she gauged our skill level very well. We scrambled and jumped and explored caves at water level and really felt challenged and had a brilliant time.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank peteandheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews