We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sufficient to say that we have booked to return...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Quayside Court

Flat is on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flat is on the ground floor
Patio doors onto a seafront area with seating Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Flat is on the ground floor
Patio doors onto a seafront area with seating
Lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Main bedroom
family bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Main bedroom
Bathoom
fossil found on a local beach
scenery from windows at low tide
scenery at a local beach
Family Bedroom
second double bedroom
lounge
looking across the bay to our flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucille B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sufficient to say that we have booked to return twice more this year!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everything described in flat details, and more. The flat is very cosy with excellent central heating. Walk out of the gate few feet away and one is on the quayside. Watch the world go by through panoramic windows or just join the melee. We were going to try escape from life, as it were, after my husband had been ill, and at the end of the break felt like we had achieved it. We have booked for September and December 2014 - it's lovely.

Caretaker, Andrew, and the owners, extremely pleasant and helpful.

We have already recommended this to two sets of families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall comfort and location
Liked least: bathroom and toilet but they were very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileyand...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Great place for New Year's Eve local to everything. Clean and comfortable and everything that you need. Took our own linen as did not want to pay extra. Would recommend and use again when next visiting. Thank you for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grae_stev...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent loaction”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

great location to see the world go by, walk into town all flat no hills to climb, accommodation clean and well looked after, Leave the car parked up and take the open top bus, train or just walk the local area. will look forward to booking again. will recommend to every one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loaction loaction loaction, could not find better
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in September 2009

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The all around convenience and beauty of the location.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury Lancs
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bathroom facilities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2011
I always discuss with new guests the limitations of the flat with regard to wheelchair users - we are on the ground floor and it is quite easy to access the flat and great for those with limited mobility to watch the passers by and boats etc in the bay - however we are not a disability flat, we have only standard width doors etc. and yes the bathroom is difficult for those who have no ability to walk but we have provided grab rails and the bathroom is large enough for a wheelchair to get into.
The previous guests advised us the microwave was broken and I immediately ordered another one. My caretaker provided one of his own for the guests to use so they would not suffer without one and when my new one arrived he replaced it at the next changeover so as not to disturb them. The keysafe was not known to be broken and when we checked it it was working properly but it has now been replaced for security.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing