We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”
Review of Sunburst

Sunburst
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunburst
Ranked #22 of 49 Swanage B&B and Inns
Gosport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Sunburst is the ideal place to stay if you are looking for somewhere clean, comfortable and welcoming. Just far out enough to be super quiet at night, but only 10 mins from the beach. There is ample parking next to the house and guests have their own entrance and hallway. Rooms are tastefully decorated and the en-suite in ours was a good size. Tea and coffee making facilities included Galaxy hot chocolate and a variety of herbal teas too. Leaving the best 'til last -the breakfast was fabulous - and Suzanne genuinely couldn't have been accomodating. THANK YOU! Suzanne -for looking after us so well. Lynn & Joe Ritchie

Room Tip: Stay at Sunburst!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DancewithmeNinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed four nights at Sunburst which turned out to be a real find. Suzanne and Russell (and Richie) are just lovely and made us most welcome. The room was a delight, quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast at Sunburst is how breakfast should be - the best.
There is good walking from the door over Ballard Down or even through the town to join the Coastal Path to Durlston and beyond with lots of tea rooms.
Suzanne and Russell are great hosts and set the standard that other B&B's should be trying to achieve, when we left it felt like leaving friends and they deserve the highest rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollard91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaventem, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Sunburst. The B&B is located in a quiet neighbourhood so parking is not a problem, which is a great advantage. You can walk to the town center and beach where parking is difficult and expensive.
Very friendly hostess, rooms are very clean ( leave your shoes at the entrance),small but cosy. Only disadvantage : no Wifi. But a perfect place for those who seek peace and quiet.Highly recommanded!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed three nights at this gem of a B&B which I feel lucky to have found. Warm and friendly hospitality, an immaculately clean and comfortable room and great breakfast. In my opinion it deserves a 5* Plus rating.

Located in a nice quiet area, a short stroll takes you either into town or alternatively to the nearby coastal path to Old Harry and Studland, or down to beautiful sandy beach. There is also a well stocked convenience store at the end of the road and the bus stop to go further afield is also just a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at 'Sunburst', this was my first visit which perfectly met my needs. The room was spotless with a nice atomspere and well appointed. I realy enjoyed Suzanne's beakfasts, I could get used to a cooked breakfast like that every day (see picture)!
A walk up onto Ballard Down, over looking Swanage, starts from the end of Moor Road - definitely recommended after breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Swanage is our second home and just made perfect with staying at the Sunburst b&b run by Suzanne once again.
This is our 5th year with Suzanne and you would not find another great cook, friendly, home like, clean, comfortable b&b in all of Swanage!
Thank you very much for making yet another year fantastic for us, will see you next year!

Room Tip: both are good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Sunburst is our home away from home, we have been coming for 5 years now and we wouldnt go anywhere else! Susanne is the kindest lady we have met and a fatastic cook. Rooms are very clean, the privacy is brilliant. Will be coming back for years to come!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.8 mi away
Amberlea Guest House
Amberlea Guest House
#27 of 49 in Swanage
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandhaven Guest House
Sandhaven Guest House
#17 of 49 in Swanage
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#2 of 49 in Swanage
615 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst

Property: Sunburst
Address: 4 Moor Road, Swanage BH19 1RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sunburst Swanage, Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing