We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Leap

Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Helicopter swing chairs overlooking open country side.
Large open plan Kitchen and dining room. Comes  with everything you need, nothing to bring.
On-suite bedroom with king size bed and French windows leading onto balcony.
All towels supplied.
Entrance to Lavender Leap showing steps.
Front aspect.
View from rear patio.
Crabbing of the old pier
Skiing in the Isle of Purbeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just came back from a week in lavender leap. Loved every minute of it. The lodge is well equipped with everything you could need. Plenty to do in and around Swanage, don't miss studland bay... Beautiful! And coming back to the hot tub every day was perfect. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemleech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lavender Leap was the perfect accommodation for our young family of five. It catered for all of our needs which can usually be quite tricky to achieve.

The master bedroom is extremely spacious, even with our travel cot, and provided us with a huge amount of wardrobe space which enabled us to hide away our suitcases away too.

The occasional/snug room off the open plan living area was the perfect space for our two older boys to use as their play room. This was great to keep their toys in one place and therefore didn't clutter up the lounge area.

The kitchen provided us with all the things we required for family mealtimes and was a pleasant space for preparing and cooking. It was also a lovely idea to have ample washing liquid, kitchen roll, bin bags, dishwasher tablets, matches, laundry liquid and selection of basic condiments for cooking. Tea, fresh coffee and sugar was also provided.

The utility room was a great space with built in storage particularly suited for shoes, hats and coats. Here we were able to keep our beach bags and paraphernalia which again helped the rest of the accommodation remain uncluttered.

Outside at Lavender Leap is lovely. Very private, with chairs and tables in just the right places to catch the sun (or shade) at different times of the day. The accommodation provides a relaxed and quiet environment. Being sited off a country lane with only a handful of other lodges (all different and private) you rarely heard any traffic. Bird song and the occasional whistle of the steam train are the only things that might disturb the quietness.

Being only 400m or so walk from the loveliest steam train halt or a 5min drive into Swanage town centre we found the location perfect.

We have never visited or stayed in the same place twice, but after our lovely holiday here we will definitely consider returning to Lavender Leap.

Thanks to Ron, who by the way is a lovely man who can give you lots of local knowledge and a warm welcome when you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous last minute booking”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were in Swanage as we are regular visitors with family but had booked an apartment with my parents and aunt that was slightly too small and the bed was not long enough for my 6.5 foot boyfriend! I googled and came across Lavender Leap as we had stayed in one next door the year before, the owners met us on the same day and were very lovely. Everything in it is of high quality, matching crockery and all modern cons, lovely bbq, hottub and hammocks and nature everywhere and lovely view from garden of field with deers and all wildlife. Had family over every night as it was so cosy, they were reluctant to go back to their apartment, hope to book as a surprise for my mums 80th towards the end of the year as she has still not stopped talking about how lovely it was. Thank you so much xxx. Joanne, James and family xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of appliances, sky tv, hot tub and set out
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“WOW! Fantastic Swanage Lodge.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at Lavender Leap Lodge, WOW! This really is a beautiful top speck lodge, definitely 5* and more, probably the best one we have ever stayed in and worth every penny. From the decor, furnishings, amazing countryside views over the fields to the Purbeck ridge, to the lovely hot tub to start and end each day. The lodge is situated on a small site
of around ten privately owned, all different lodges. It is so perfect for everything that the area has to offer. Within a few minutes you can be in Swanage, ten minutes to Studland beach and nowhere is far from this gem of a holiday home. 99% perfect holiday,, the only niggle would be hit and miss WIFi, but you won't want to be worried about that staying in such an amazing lodge, home from home with beautiful Dorset on your doorstep. If you are thinking of coming here then get this place booked. Thank you Ron and Jan for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, perfect!
Liked least: Rubbish WIFi signal, very hit and miss
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLondon20...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little palace in swanage!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable and well furnished lodge with lots of nice extras to make your stay very pleasant It's a very central base for touring round the area. It was cold when we visited but Lavender Leap was clean warm and comfortable.
Only one suggestion, better bed linen would complete the package.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace T
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious Lodge”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic stay at Lavender Leap, owners were very friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed in the lodge and more. Hot tub was great fun and lodge was within easy walking distance to Swanage Town centre- or we could get the steam train into town. Lots of things to see and do in the beautiful countryside- the ideal location for short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJGentl...
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Icing on the cake!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a girly weekend away. This lodge is amazing. The best I have ever stayed in. So clean and tidy. Lovely decor and has all the amenities you need and more. Lovely location. Hot tub looks right out into the country side. Definitely the icing on the cake!Such amazing views.the owners were so lovely too and nothing was too much trouble. We made friends with an American taxi driver from swanage taxis. He gave us so many recommendations on where to go for walks, bike rides and dinner. Every time we called for a taxi we asked for Kevin.Studland bay was amazing. Tried different water sports for really good prices and there is also a lovely cafe there too. Quayside restaurant in Swanage had great food and amazing views across the water. Will definately be visiting again. Maybe with the hubby and kids! Do much to see and do. Lavender leap was the perfect base.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, I managed to find Kevin and he confirmed you all had a great time. Hope to see you all again soon.
Regards
Ron and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing