We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Leap

Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Helicopter swing chairs overlooking open country side.
Large open plan Kitchen and dining room. Comes  with everything you need, nothing to bring.
On-suite bedroom with king size bed and French windows leading onto balcony.
All towels supplied.
Entrance to Lavender Leap showing steps.
Front aspect.
View from rear patio.
Crabbing of the old pier
Skiing in the Isle of Purbeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoBiggles
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend....”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked Lavendar Leap for a weekend in Swanage with friends and we had a brilliant time.

Couldn't ask for more from the accommodation, it really was home from home and so clean and comfortable. Hot tub was fab too. We didn't want to come home!

The lodge is a really peaceful place to stay and worked well for our party of two couples (the two bathrooms were a bonus). The set up would also work for families....

The owners are also extremely helpful and on hand if you need them for anything.... we will definitely be going back!

Thanks again for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ali M
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful lodge”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this really lovely lodge. It is beautifully presented throughout and is in a great spot which we enjoyed from the hot tub and swinging loungers!
I hate to say anything negative about this excellent property but a word of warning to those wanting to visit with a dog. The property isn't secure - there are no gates and there are lots of gaps under the hedges. We spent quite a lot of time retrieving our dog from the neighbouring properties!
However, that aside, I couldn't recommend this property highly enough. A real treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilypadUk
uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well appointed cabin with everything you need for a family holiday.
Close to Swanage Town Centre & railway.
Good location for visiting Corfe Castle, Poole, Monkey World, Tank Museum & much more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A C
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for daughters wedding in the area. Great location perfectly appointed lodge. Very clean and couldn't believe how big it was! Great views and lying on bed at night looking at the stars was a bonus. Would love to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive c
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good quiet location ,fab amenities ,Ron was friendly and helpful , great hot tub.
Good for local coastal walks with fantastic views. Close to Swanage
Thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyLon...
Petts Wood, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here midnend of May. I can honestly say, it was so relaxing. We had amazing views, beautiful sunset over the fields and copse opposite and an amazing hot tub to relax in at the end of the day.
The kitchen was so well equiped, it was like home from home. The lounge area was so lovely and spacious with great views over the fields behind. The kids loved the snug and made it there own area. Ron the owner was always on hand if needed, and gave great advise on places of interest to visit. It was our 2nd time staying in Swanage and found this place better than were we previously stayed, so will definitely be returning. We would highly recommend this beautiful lodge. The only downfall was that we felt guilty going out for the day leaving such a lovely bolt hole behind. Well done Ron. We will definitely return again. Hayley, Paul, Freya and James.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing