We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swanage Haven Boutique B&B
Nearby Hotels
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
US$348
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
564
55
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
564
55
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhonesty barhomemade breadb bfull englisheggs royalefantastic hostslocal producehome made cakesbreakfast was amazingshort walkfeel very welcomewarm welcomefiltered waterlittle touchesquiet locationtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our 4th visit to The Haven, and once again David & Dianne were the perfect hosts. Room as always immaculately clean, and well presented and lacked nothing, nice and toasty too. As usual food was to a very high standard and extremely tasty. This trip we took our friends who thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings and the warm welcome they received from David & Dianne, and we all enjoyed the hot tub especially after a long day walking. Thank you David & Dianne for a lovely relaxing weekend away, came home feeling completely relaxed, just what the Doctor ordered. Heres to the next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at Swanage Haven Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hope you come again , was great to meet you. Dianne & David Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here just one night whilst visiting family in the town. The room, although tiny, was very comfortable and had all the ameneties that you would require. The whole place was so very clean - absolutely immaculate everwhere - without exception! You could not ask for a better, more well maintained accommodation. The breakfast was exceptional too, served quickly and local produce used.

Room Tip: Compact rooms are small but have all you need.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at Swanage Haven Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We pride ourselves on offering 5* service and facilities. Thanks for taking the time to review
Dianne & David Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our second visit to the Haven. It was just as good as we remembered. Conveniently situated close to beach and countryside walks while only a few minutes to the town centre. David and Diane again gave us a lovely welcome. The rooms are immaculate and there is parking on site. Unlike most B&Bs there is a bar and Diane will cook supper most nights. There is also a hot tub which was very welcome after our long walks. We planned to eat in town but ended up eating in both nights. Diane is such a good cook. Breakfast is one of the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at Swanage Haven Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Glad you liked the food and rooms, we endeavour to reach high standards, it's always great when guests leave such positive reviews. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for the Swanage Blues Festival in March. The B&B is in an ideal spot; about 10 minutes walk from the sea front so within easy reach of everything without being right on top of it. The room was very nice; beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day; the bread for the toast was home-made which I could tell as soon as I tasted it; made all the difference to the flavour. The owners, David and Dianne were very friendly and made us feel at home. The whole place has a good feel to it; comfortable and very well looked after. My only criticism? I found the bed was too hard for me so didn't sleep too well, but that is really a matter of personal preference as I am used to one a bit softer. I would definitely come back here if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at Swanage Haven Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thanks for leaving us a review, we are both chuffed you had such a great stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here in late Feb for a weekend away and I can honestly say, it was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. David and Dianne were fantastic hosts, we were made to feel really welcome from the minute we stepped in until we left. An unexpected but very lovely birthday related surprise at breakfast just helped to make this a memorable stay. Lovely rooms, we had Room 8 at the top of the building which was very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this lovely little gem to anyone who fancies a weekend away in the delightful county of Dorset! Oh and check out Chococo in Swanage town, it is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at Swanage Haven Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Glad you had such a good time , Dianne & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews