We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven has it all”
Review of The Swanage Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Swanage Haven
Ranked #2 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have just returned from 4 nights at Swanage Haven. Great room, superb breakfasts and Dianne and David were exceptional hosts. We also had an evening meal which was excellent. We would certainly stay there again.10/10 for room, food and hosts. What a very special place and indeed a haven in which to spend quality time on holiday. Thank you Dianne and David for making our break so relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou09Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What fab weather you had too, sadly something we cannot control but just adds to the great
experience of Swanage & Purbeck. Hope to see you again soon
David & Dianne Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for The Swanage Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for one night as a last night of pre-baby freedom. I wish we had stayed longer, it was so lovely. Diane & David were very welcoming, and obviously really care about their guests. The rooms we saw were all well decorated, and the robes in the bedroom were lovely. We ate out for dinner so can't comment on that, but the breakfast was amazing (my other half is still raving about the tomatoes)!

We will definitely be back again :-)

Room Tip: We were in room 7 on the top floor, great view but 2 flights of stairs (although I managed the stair...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexDM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Ahaa So you can use a computer :) Thank you for your review, great to meet you both
thanks for the great things you commented on ..makes what we do so worthwhile.
David & Dianne Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were greeted by Diane & David and made to feel very welcome. Our room (7) was excellent with crisp quality bedding and plenty of hanging and drawer space. The bathroom was the icing on the cake with large walk-in shower and modern decor.
Breakfast was treated with same attention to detail in immaculate dining room. Menu choice was good although I have to say that "Full English" was as good as I have ever had so became my daily choice.
Although Diane & David run a professional business they remain friendly and we look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Room 7 has superb bathroom but is on top floor should you have mobility problems.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us.. Was a complete pleasure to meet you and we are pleased
your stay with us gave you the time to relax and enjoy Swanage .. hope to see you again
David & Dianne Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights last week - our fourth visit and the standard is as good as ever. David and Dianne are first class hosts and everyone is made welcome. The bedrooms are well equipped, including robes and slippers, and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is delicious with locally sourced produce, home made bread and preserves and loads of fresh fruit. This place is professionally run and deserves its success. We would have no hesitation in recommending Swanage Haven to anyone. It's a great place for a relaxing, enjoyable break. We certainly intend to return.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the superior king size double. Large, comfortable and with a good bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayj0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review ... We are glad you have seen how we keeping such high standards is a must for us, looking forward to seeing you another time . David & Dianne Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Honeymoon was a gift from my eldest son. We hoped it would be a complete escape from our jobs and role as carer for my mum with Alzheimer's .... It was all that and so much more. Friendly and welcoming hosts, immaculate rooms decorated with fantastic style. I holidayed in Swanage as a child and love it very much, this hotel is ideally placed near to the beach and yet quiet & relaxed & the hosts and other guests quickly felt like friends. We will be back! The eggs benedict alone are worth the 160 mile journey. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Was a pleasure to be of service on this special occasion ... Hope to see you again
Dianne & David Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a fabulous stay at The Swange Haven BB , the food was excellent the rooms spotless and very spacious, lovely towels bathrobes and slippers. The owners Diane and David are very friendly/ welcoming and good fun.

I had a spa treatment which was divine.

We look forward to returning next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Manager at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We celebrated our 50ths a week apart, was a complete pleasure to meet you both .. Tell Billy
We miss you both :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just had a fantastic 2 night stay at the Swanage Haven. Lovely friendly welcome, fantastic room, very high standards throughout, extremely clean and well looked after and wonderful breakfast with home made bread. David and Diane were very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

All reviews and comments are taken inboard, thank you for your kind review
Dianne & David Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanage
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
952 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clare House
Clare House
#4 of 50 in Swanage
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swanage Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swanage Haven

Address: 3 Victoria Road, Swanage BH19 1LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: £75 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Swanage Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swanage Haven is situated just 300 yards from the glorious sandy beach, offering peace and tranquility in the heart of The Isle of Purbeck. The rooms are generously proportioned & sumptuously decorated. The breakfasts are generous, the towels are fluffy and the linen crispy and delicious. Dianne & David Cole welcome you to The Swanage Haven in the heart of Swanage, an ideal base for exploring the beautiful county of Dorset. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Swanage Haven Hotel Swanage
The Swanage Haven Isle Of Purbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing