We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oxford House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Swanage
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Pig on the Beach(Studland Bay)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (37)
    Filter reviews
    37 results
    Traveller rating
    21
    12
    1
    1
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    21
    12
    1
    1
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 37 reviews
    Reviewed 29 May 2013

    Oxford House is a really nice, cosy B&B with a very much home-like atmosphere. Friendly owners, who will advice you on local attractions and restaurants. Very cosy and clean rooms with really comfy beds. 3 of us stayed in a double room and it was just perfect for us. Situated 5 mins walk from the beach and the town centre. Delicious english breakfast & nice service. Great value for money! Definitely recommend! Big thank you from Nina, Lukasz and Dawid!

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ninkammmm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2013

    Very friendly owners, super breakfast and cozy rooms all at a very reasonable price. A perfect location for walks to Durlston or just popping into town and days on the beach. We had a lovely sea view from our room which had everything we needed for our weekend stay.we would happily return here in the future.

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lornamay2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 April 2013

    We found this B and B on a very rainy Saturday night after deciding that we could not possibly stay the two nights booked in another establishment in the town.
    We received a very good welcome and the room was spotless.
    Breakfast comprised cereals, fresh fruit salad and a cooked breakfast and was all very nicely served and presented.
    Thank you so much for saving us!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank tryfan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    JanisC749, Owner at The Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

    I'm so glad you chose to stay here at The Oxford and it was a terrible weekend for you - walking in the wind and rain.

    Would love to see you if and when you venture down this way again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2013

    We stayed there for two nights and would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and tidy. The room had a lovely view of the sea, that was quite hard to say goodbye to. Janis was very friendly and helped us with a couple of issues that we had faced, as well as recommendations for walks and restaurants. Breakfast was straight forward but delicious.

    The location is great, as other people, very easy to walk back to the hotel midday. Very quiet street, and room.

    Room Tip: Top floor sea view... worth the climb on the stairs
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Shahira
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2012

    I stayed for 2 nights at Oxford House in a twin room at the back of the property. It was clean tidy, quiet and very comfortable, with tv, hairdryer, and a good size ensuite (shower) The hosts Janis and Robin were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were fantastic - help yourself cereal & fruit salad and then a full cooked breakfast if you wanted. I had no trouble parking in the road outside. It was just a short walk to the shops and seafront. A great stay and certainly value for money

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank worlddelights
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews