We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOUSE IN SWANAGE

Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Back garden
Garden room
dining area
Recently fitted kitchen all mod cons !
double bedroom
Double bedroom
twin bedroom
bunk bed room fullsize 3'beds not just for kids!
Sunny back Garden for dining al fresco
bunk beds full size 3' beds
upstairs bathroom
5 mins walk from town and sea
STUDLAND BEACH , NATIONAL TRUST
Mill pond Area Swanage
Durlston
SWANAGE BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Great family home”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great family home with walking distance from the beach. We had a lovely welcome gift which made our holiday very special. It had everything that we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScoldA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent home”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited early August. A very thoughtful home from home. Great location, great size for a family of 5.
Beach, picnic gear, board games, books, brollies (this is the UK after all ) all provided.
Very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spot on”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Alison's beautiful holiday home for a week with a nearly 3 year old and newborn. The house was perfect for a family of 4. The added sun room downstairs means you have lots of space for the kids to move around and a sunny south facing garden where you can sit when the kids have gone to bed. There were two televisions and loads of board games plus such a lovely goody bag when we arrived. We had all the beach stuff we needed there so didn't need to bring extra bits on top of baby stuff. Plus Alison provided us with a cotbed and bedrail for our little ones.
There were such thoughtful touches such as dishwasher tablets, hand cream and kitchen scewers! Just when you think oh no we forgot this....it's there. Really does have everything you need. A real home from home but decorated far nicer than ours! We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miles H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful long weekend staying at this lovely property. Everything has been thought of from beautiful decor, perfectly equipped kitchen, sunny garden and very comfortable beds. We walked to Square and Compass for Pasty and Beer and ate fantastic food in local pub The Black Swan. Also a steam train ride to Corfe Castle and fantastic roast at The Greyhound Pub. Couldn't have asked for more.
Highly recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
2 reviews
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An ideal holiday rental for families or couples. Superb interior design. Ideally located. Contact before during and after with the owners who were always on hand if needed. My son left behind his comfort bunny and they managed to locate and post which was a huge relief. Deposit refunded the day we left! A must book!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing