We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, just amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - front entrance
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - back entrance Lounge/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - front entrance
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - back entrance
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/Dining Room
Kitchen
Ground floor leading to outside lobby and boot area
First floor Double Bedroom
First floor Bunk Room
First floor Family Bathroom
First floor landing
Top floor Shower Room
Top floor bedroom
Entrance and outside Seating Area
Swanage main beach, sandy with shallow waters
Swanage beach
The famous Swanage Punch & Judy
Old Harry Rocks
Swanage Railway - Swanage to Corfe Castle
Beyond the Old Stone Quay towards the Lifeboat Station
Surrounding countryside a Hikers Paradise
Pumpkin Festival at the Square & Compass
The Blue Pool
Swanage - Victorian Seaside
View to Ballard Down
Fossil hunting at nearby Kimmeridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Big_BlueU...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing, just amazing”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I cannot really add any more to the plethora of great reviews. Location; Great.. Accomodation; Great, Peace and Quiet yet so close to everything you need. You would find it hard to find anywhere quite as convenient

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
Excellent review many many thanks, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westsideE...
Exeter devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and everything you need for a perfect break.”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location was brilliant an easy walk to the beach and the Pier. The cottage was very well equipped- absolutely everything you need- spotlessly clean.
Dialogue with the owner was very quick and easy and the instructions took us right to the door.
We very much enjoyed our week in Swanage, our grandchildren loved it when they joined us for the first couple of days- they are 5 and 3 so the rest of the week was a bit quieter for us!
I have to agree there was some noise we were in the first floor double bedroom and the talking/ shouting generally lasted on into the night. I can't say it negated our enjoyment in any way though- we easily got off to sleep as did the children.
All in all an excellent holiday let- as I said a wonderful location with everything you need for a perfect holiday- Thank-you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
Thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review, glad you had a great time, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemow...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Really well positioned for everything you want in Swanage having stayed here a number of times this is the best location we’ve found. Lovely clean accommodation, clever bunk bed construction. 2 bathrooms helps with children, would definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi C
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely long stay in central Swanage. The perfect location but we were disappointed by the lack of outside space. This was clearly stated in the booking details when we received them, so it was our fault for assuming the attached courtyard was available for our use when we viewed the property in advance of booking! Apart from this, the house had everything we needed though I would recommend ear plugs due to the proximity of the nearby pub gardens!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Hi Judi, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the cottage to be in the perfect location. As you say, it's a pity you assumed that our neighbour's courtyard belonged to us but hopefully you enjoyed our small outdoor seating area and the beach so near by. Sorry you had some noise - this has never been mentioned as a problem before and when we exchanged emails after your stay we were glad to hear it was mainly during Carnival week. Many thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime. Debbie and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauracoll...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in brilliant location”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our second visit to this property and we had another wonderful stay with our four year old and one year old. The cottage is really well equipped, it even has buckets, spades, surfboards and beach games you can borrow. The cottage is very tastefully decorated and everything was spotlessly clean. The beach is a very short walk and the pier and the local fish and chip shops are also close by. Swanage is delightful with a lovely beach and lots of fun local activities including the steam train to Corfe Castle and Putlake Adventure Farm. We came by train and bus from London but hoping to be able to come all the way by train next year. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
I'm just catching up rather late sorry - we have bereavement in the family this summer, but thank you so much for your lovely review and your repeat custom. I'm glad you had such a lovely holiday. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmocuk
UK
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage near to shops and seafront”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great little cottage just a very short walk to the shops and cafes and the seafront.

A bonus to have a parking space just around the back of the cottage too.

The beds were comfortable and nice to have a television in the bedroom. The living room had comfy chairs and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.

Great communication with the owners, all in all, a very pleasant stay.
Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
So glad you had an excellent time at our cottage. Thank you again Debbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennedysH...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Year”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Loved this cottage and a perfect location to celebrate New Year as The Swan was on corner of road. At midnight there was a large street gathering to welcome in the New Year.

The cottage had two bathrooms, two double bedrooms with one in attic space and a third with large bunk beds.

The kitchen was well-equipped with a through living area.

The cottage was clean and in a good order. Parking was no problem as there was an allotted space and on street parking behind the cottage.

For other times of the year, it was perfect for the beach & town. Would love to revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2018
Many thanks Lesley for your review and hoping you will have just as good a New Year this year as you did last. We look forward to welcoming you back. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing