We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large family”
other travellers have booked this property
A bright modern family home a few minutes from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A bright modern family home a few minutes from the beach.
The view from the terrace, sit back and relax or walk down and play. The front entrance hall, plenty of space for busy family days.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A bright modern family home a few minutes from the beach.
The view from the terrace, sit back and relax or walk down and play.
The front entrance hall, plenty of space for busy family days.
Play on the beach all day - or pop back to the house just a few minutes walk away.
Dining room has games and drawing stuff. Access to the kitchen and the living room.
It gets really hot here - I am sure there is a microclimate!
Breakfast on the terrace, sunny and sheltered. Perfect.
Conservatory, Sun room, Boot room, Bag room, Back entrance or all of the above - you to up
Cooking? The kitchen is very well equipped.
Bathroom is newly fitted, very bright with a great view of the sea.
Master bedroom, King size bed, wardrobe, loads of space and a TV.
There is lots to do in and around Swanage with children (and dads!).
Twin room on the top level - suitable for children and adults.
Bunk room on the top floor for the children - space to play and a lovely view. Toys included.
The Coastal Path is less than five minutes from the house...... for ramblers or hikers alike.
Rear entrance onto the road to the town/beach/fish and chips etc. Buckets and spades included.
Front entrance gets the evening sun - perfect for a quiet moment.
The road at the back of the house goes directly to the beach. Easy!
Swanage is beautiful.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kingstoni...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a large family”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I rented this house for 7 of our family to go away together for a short break. It was perfect for us with plenty of space and everything we could have needed was close by. The location really is very good, we managed to park 2 cars without any issues.
We had 4 generations all together under one roof and we were able to sit together at the dining table as a family every morning and every night.
I don't have any negatives other than I wish we had stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my family stayed in this lovely house for a long weekend in July 2015. Booking the house was nice and simple and we we're sent some helpful information about the house before the holiday so we knew exactly were to go and were to park (we managed to park directly outside the house which was a bonus!)
The house was lovely - nice and spacious (which was great as there were 9 of us). The outside space was really nice and we spent a lot of time there as we were very lucky with the weather. (Also very friendly neighbours who kindly recommended some local places to visit)
Location is fantastic! we didn't need to move our car the whole stay!
Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadoobab...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I couldn't be more pleased with this perfect holiday home, it really was a home away from home. I received a quote quickly after making my initial query, once booked I received clear instruction about the property, it's location and detail of everything included. Contact from Liz was efficient and friendly and she was extremely accommodating to all of my needs.
The house is fantastic, large and open and airy, the entrance hall was large enough for a double buggy which is ideal. Each room was clean and spacious, the dining room perfect for family breakfast and dinner, the cozy lounge seated 5 adults and two children perfectly.
My niece was very excited to discover the children's toys and play area upstairs.
The outside space was lovely in the evening after a long day of walking and exploring the attractions.
We would not hesitate to book this holiday home again, thank you Liz :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Home”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were super happy 2 minutes after we arrived and remained happy for the whole stay :). The photos don't do this house justice. Well is more a home than a house, and owned by a very welcoming lady. For sure the kitchen is dated and from the outside it doesn't look great, but the whole thing is really everything you need for a happy holiday.
Positives:
Clean, tidy.
Excellent access to town centre
Quiet
Lots of contents to make you feel at home (games, books, toys, kitchen bits, ....)
Big family table for dining.

Good to know:
Only one bathroom for 4 bedrooms and the loo is inside, (there is a second loo in the cellar, but a bit more effort to access)
The house is split over 3 levels so lots of up and down stairs.
Internet access would be a great addition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing