We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel & awesome location”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Really snazzy modern themed hotel! I've stayed twice & both times I can't complain - room was brilliant and nicely decorated except it is a bit of a maze to find when you first get there!
Hotel staff couldn't be nicer and were so polite! Bar was amazing and the coffee shop do the best flat whites so try it!
Would recomment this hotel to anyone, I love it & will be staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,538 - 1,544 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place very unique wonderful service and amazing bar. If you like your vodka this is a must go to hotel. The room are well equiped and modern. the hotel location is ideal close to many great restaurants, bars and even close to the beach. Everyone is very helpful and keen to put you in the right direction.

Room Tip: All room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loucas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Designer hotel right in the thick of Brighton life. Fab design and great bar. Parking is a challenge so gave up and parked elsewhere. Breakfast was unusual but very good. My teenager daughter particularly lived the whole experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fi0nac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here for my partner's birthday. Had a great time. Only 5 mins walk to the seafront, shops within one minute. Excellent location.
Remember to ask for as many wifi codes as you have devices and get the Ipod cable from reception when you arrive.
Great hotel.

Room Tip: The lowest priced rooms have a wall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The hotel staff were polite and overall the hotel was chic looking, however we made the mistake of staying in a standard double pink room. (1st floor, noise until 3 am!) Sadly after that, some other guests climbed out and talked for hours outside our window. We had a terrible night's sleep.

The bathroom was really weird, in that there was a big hole in wall in front of the shower, so you could be seen in the shower by anyone in the room! And the toilet door was a translucent piece of glass with no lock.

It was really hard to find, the car park we have no idea where it was! We had booked hotel parking for £25, however we cancelled it, as we ended up having to park in the nearby NCP car park, having been several times around Brighton's one-way system. (not fun!) It actually worked out cheaper, as the hotel gets 25% off the NCP, so we paid £18.60 instead of £25.

We were disappointed we paid so much money for this.

Room Tip: Don't get a pink room, ask for the highest floor, away from the noise of the bar below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kima261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We were very impressed by the quality of staff at this hotel. As senior people, we were welcomed from our taxi and there was somebody there to take out luggage and take it to our room. The reception staff were first class and were so helpful. They were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and all that you could wish for in a hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan1766Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have returned twice to the Myhotel since my review. Again we got a lovely warm welcome from all the staff. On our second visit we stayed in the penthouse suite, which was amazing! I would definitely recommend this for a special occasion. Not only is the decor stunning, you have your own steam room, huge bath, super comfy bed, Apple Mac and you can plug your iPod into the sound system... On our third visit we stayed in a corner room with a great view, which was really nice. We also love the cocktail bar, which we made full use of. We have already booked a return trip for us and our staff for next year. Big thanks to Pippa for organising our stays at Myhotel and also thanks to Fed on reception for all your help. We will be back very soon. If you want a hotel in Brighton with a great location, funky decor and a very warm welcome, Myhotel fits the bill perfectly.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay28spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing