We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay. Good service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay. Good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for two nights over a weekend in December. Friendly and efficient service, great location right in the center and good sized rooms. The decor may not be to everyone's taste, but the bright colours and curving lines certainly make for a change from the usual corporate blandness. Think 70s. Think disco. Throw in a little late 60s mysticism and you have it.

The breakfast was good and the bar pretty cool. Only negative was around the parking. This costs 25 a day and should be booked in advance. Note that this is from check-in to check-out so is not really a full day. However, it may be possible to extend this slightly at a nominal charge if there is space.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    659
    286
    92
    63
See reviews for
163
1,242
75
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

It's hard to find anything bad to say about myhotel...just a few minor things, but then this is Brighton and, for the price, it was very reasonable. The staff were very sweet, the room was ok and it's in a great spot.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor and were given one at the back which proved to be nice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here on Friday night, getting a late deal on a standard room. We asked for a quiet room and had one on the third floor towards the back. It was the quietest room we have stayed in in Brighton and we loved it.

Very modern and minimalist, open plan so v sharing shower area which reveals all - especially with the way the mirrors are. So agree with previous poster, if you like more personal privacy, you don't get it much here.

Great bar downstairs with lots of cocktails and again, quite funky. Eateries all within easy walking distance with chains, yo sushi, wagamama, griraffe, cote brasserie and carluccios all within a 5 minute walk. Right in the Lanes for shopping or browsing alternative goods.

This is the best hotel we have stayed in in Brighton, just nice to have a different type of room compared to the standard hotel rooms in most other hotels. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

stayed here for our anniversary. carousel penthouse, all you can say is wow. enormous suite, hallway, double bath behind curtains, office area, sofa, and steam room. book on guilty pleasures offer as you get extras free and worth booking the underground parking. really nice quiet room, not much of a view but right by both lifts so not far to wobble if you get a little drunken. bar was nice, but go to las iguanas over the road for half price cocktails and good food. tesco express right opposite for anything you might need and a cashpoint too. great place to stay for the lanes and only 5/10 mins to either seafront or the station.

Room Tip: book carousel suite it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

If you like getting your naked rear end spied on then this is the hotel for you! Showering for a couple on there first weekend away together could a little interesting, so if you like your privacy in the bathroom department, don't stay here! Joking aside this is a clean, modern and centrally located hotel which I would stay in again! DO IT ....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulThomas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Would highly recommend , my wife booked us a room on booking.com for a very reasonable price , for my 40th birthday . On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff who allowed us to park car first in underground car park ( tight spaces but practical ) on return we were given room number and the usual speech about calling them if we needed any assistance .
The room was lovely and very clean with nice large built in wardrobes , great nights sleep , breakfast at bills produce store only 5 min walk is a must , unless you want continental which the hotel does for a few £'s more , definitely stay there again soon !!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompeymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Ok we'll it's kind of wacky with its multi coloured lights and curvy walls. It gives the place character, but in a novelty- tie sort of way. But you can't deny the location is great and the rooms are spacious, new, clean and comfortable. Showers only, no bath. Has a convenient underground car park (chargeable). No restaurant on site, which is tricky if like us you are travelling with kids. But there's a nice bar. Overall a good choice.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mgh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing