We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We booked into this hotel when we went down to help our daughter move house.
ALthough we were probably much older than the usual clientele we were greeted by Toby at reception in such a way that we felt special and very welcome. He recommended a great cocktail which I tried on our second night when we ventured into the well known Merkaba.

Our room was very retro and had everything we needed. We loved sitting at the white sofa in the window watching the shenanigans in the street below. Great fun.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front so you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    671
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,260
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel is very central. It has a fab bar in the hotel and its busy on night. We had some fab cocktails there.

Rooms are lovely - this is the second time we stayed so this time we upgraded to the larger rooms as some of the basic rooms are small.

Great ipod sound system in the rooms. Fun hotel. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macbook8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Second stay here now, and it's benefited from a re-fresh. Actually, the outside is ever so slightly ominous I feel- but it's within that concept that the boutique style starts before you've even gone through the door. Overall theme of white, with vibrant splashed of colour, mixes of world fabrics and patterns combined with the utilitarian neon plastic floor makes it not only fresh and modern, but also a little quirky.

But don't get me wrong- this is a hotel that know's what it's doing. Reception service is decent, although a little frosty at times. Location is faultless! The room appears minimalist, and in design it is- but the massive floor to ceiling window (with blind), circular bed and colourful design is perfectly matched. I think its fair to say, the hotel has honest rates.

Enjoyable- more geared to the leisure traveller I think though.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I only stayed in the hotel for one night but wanted to permanently move in. My room was in perfect condition when I arrived and throughout the evening the staff were extremely helpful.

We started our night in Merkaba where the bar team were amazing and seemed geared up to celebrate my birthday with me! They created an amazing atmosphere for me and my friend even though the bar had only just opened and had very few people in it.

The team on reception were equally as friendly and wished me happy birthday multiple times! It was a lovely feeling.

When we then returned later with a few more people, we were welcomed back by all the staff and able to have an area in the bar to ourselves.

When it came to going back to the room, I have to say that the bed I slept in was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced. We were fortunate enough to have blackout curtains in the room which was another pure luxury.

Overall I could not fault my experience in this hotel. The location is spectacular, the rooms are amazing, and the staff are incredible! What more could you need?

I urge you to go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Location, ambience and funky decor made this hotel the perfect place for a night away with our friends to celebrate the boys 50th birthdays. For a Tuesday night the merkaba bar was pleasantly populated, I enjoyed an amazing cocktail made from my favourite ingredients. We also had a nice complimentary glass of prosecco from the management to start the night off in style. Then the bar man, who was friendly and just did what they do best - get us in the mood for a very long night! Lovely atmosphere and good prices.
The room also did not disappoint. Funky but functional, clean and with everything you would expect from a four star hotel. Would have liked some shelves lower in wardrobe, problematic if you were staying longer than a few days as we only had a few items which we had plenty of hangers for.
Carpark was small but good price for overnight stay and we paid an extra £5 and left the car there all afternoon. Loved Brighton and the location between the old and the new Laines with restaurants and Bars surrounding the hotel. Visited the Pavillon the following morning which was surprisingly fabulous.
Loved Brighton, loved myhotel - go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Room 274 faced the square, great for people watching but the library has spot lights above which shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliHFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We loved the location of this hotel, so close to everything. There is no need for a car in Brighton as everything is in walking distance from Jubilee Street &, anyway, there are loads of buses. The hotel itself is very modern & clean & encompassed by a trendy bar, the Merkaba , the very popular Small Batch Coffee shop & the very different curry restaurant, the Chilli Pickle (We went twice, it was so amazing).
The room itself was minimalist, clean & made us smile each time we went in...just so different! The linen was immaculate & the bed comfortable & despite the central location we were able to have a snooze in the afternoon without being disturbed by outside influences!
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly at all times and we were very impressed by the room staff too who kept our room immaculate for the 4 nights we were there.
There is no restaurant within the hotel but it made it perfect for us to go exploring for different breakfast locations each morning &, of course, you are spoiled for choice in Brighton!
We were lucky that we had a special deal for our stay so were very happy with the price of the room.

Room Tip: We were given a choice of "orange" or "blue" & chose orange which was the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reterpinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this week. The location is really good and its clean and modern but way overpriced. Our room was a superior double so didn't see what the regular double looked like but it wasn't as luxurious as I thought it would be. The bar prices were unbelieveable. We had two regular drinks and when we paid the bar bill on check out the receptionist asked if we had had cocktails! Breakfast was decidedly underwhelming too. On the plus side the bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. I've stayed in other boutique hotels/b and b's which were better value for money. Don't think I'll be using this hotel again unfortunately.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spin1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing