We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, with superb staff and convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, with superb staff and convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff are the cornerstone of this superb city centre hotel. The front desk is manned by a collection of very helpful individuals, expertly guided by Eddie.
Sarah Cameron (sales manager) is a perfect ambassador for the brand and works tirelessly to ensure guests needs are catered for.
Room 285 was spacious, well appointed and perfectly located for a night in Brighton. I can also highly recommend Merkaba, with its talented crew of bar staff. Get a Blood and Sands cocktail; Sinatra's favourite for a reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiscansBiscuitTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    672
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,261
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shifnal, Shropshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for business and pleasure. Well placed hotel, right in the thick of it, sandwiched between the main shopping area's 'the Laines' and close to great restaurants & bars including its own delightful 'Chillie Pickle' restaurant - oh soooo good- paneer dosa, mmmmm. The hotels cocktail bar is a great place to hang out & listen to some excellent DJ's. Not much in the way of breakfast though...but who needs breakfast when you can do brunch! Staff very pleasant & quite unique- much like the hotel. Rooms bright &modern splashed with an ethnic/bohemian feel; well matched to Brighton I guess. Would stay in a Myhotel again for sure, especially for fun times!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshstirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very easy to find. Located just off main road into town. Many cafes, bars and restaurants in immediate location.
Parking, easy to find, underground, well lit and value for money at £15 for one nights stay.
Check in. Very efficient, friendly and flexible. Allowed to check in 2 hours early.
Room 390 is small, bright and sufficient for what we required. Tv remote could do with replacing. It's been painted white for some reason, has chipped and looks filthy.
Shower and toilet, whilst not spotless, clean enough.
Bed was comfortable. Room view was of a white wall 6 feet away, which helped ensure you had no noise, so quite a quiet room. Couldn't help but feel room was rather tired and in need of a good old clean.
Bar staff, very entertaining , knowledgable and attentive. Recommend the Porn Star cocktail!
Check out, again, efficient, friendly and flexible.
I'd use My Hotel again, mainly for the location, and flexible welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Avoid 390 if you want a view, choose it for a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sev1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute on the bank holiday. When we arrived we were greeted by Toby at the front desk who took us through check in thoroughly and made sure we were fully aware of all the facilities etc available to us in the hotel, Toby also offered to contact a local establishment to make reservations for us. As we had booked at the very last minute, i wasn't expecting an amazing room, however to my surprise we were upgraded to a superior room! The room was clean, very large and modern - although the view was of the bins from the pub next door. The location is also brilliant and therefore we wondered out for the rest of the afternoon. When we returned to the room, we noticed a funny smell, i called down and a couple of minutes later Toby arrived..... I wondered if the smell was coming from the bins outside... Toby explained unfortunately we could not be moved as they were at full capacity, but he would investigate this further and offered us some complimentary cocktails downstairs whilst this was done. We went downstairs and then met with the Manager Damien who took us into the cocktail lounge, found us seats and gave us a complimentary bottle of prosecco whilst this issue was looked into. The issue was resolved to our satisfaction and i have to say, the service we received throughout our entire stay was excellent. I can completely understand why this hotel has such a high rating on trip advisor, the staff really cannot do enough for you and the way they handled our 'grumble' was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a clean, friendly spacious and welcoming hotel in the middle of Brighton! Can't wait to go back and will be recommending My hotel to everyone I know. :-) Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend and the check-in through to the check-out was perfect. The staff were great at check-in, the folks in the bar were attentive (and the cocktails were great) and the check-out was fast and efficient. Great rooms, great decor and a refreshing change from the standard hotel chains. It is also perfectly located between the train station and the beach - no more than 5mins for each.

Room Tip: Don't fret too much about being on the first floor. Some of the rooms overlook the street but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were so lucky to get upgraded to one of the corner suites which was such a cool room. It wasn't over-done and design-wise all hung together brilliantly. Perfect for wicked weekend away. Staff were all very helpful and firendly. everything was neat and clean. The public areas had a good atmosphere and the cocktail bar has a great vibe. We will be returning.

Room Tip: It would be worth going for a suite if you can aford to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwilson2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We usually stay in a boutique hotel in kemp town but over the bank holiday w/e they insisted on a minimum 3 night stay, which didn't work for us. We love the North Laines, so thought we'd give the myhotel a go. I read a few reviews the week before we were due to stay and was in two minds whether to cancel. I'm glad we didn't.
The location is perfect, with shops, cafe's, pubs and restaurants all minutes away. The cocktail bar was excellent, great atmosphere and v strong cocktails! We booked parking in advance which was a god send. Not cheap but no different to the public parking in Brighton.
We opted for room only, we like to go out for breakfast. The coffee shop that is in the same location is excellent - shame it didn't stay open a little longer.
The hotel is very modern, it was clean and tidy and the staff were great. The standard room was perfect for a w/e and not a bad size for Brighton.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daliuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing