We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for the Golden Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel for the Golden Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent Hotel, rooms very clean and staff very friendly and went out of way to help as i arrived 2 hrs early for check in. The Hotel organised my car parking . The cocktail bar in the evening was a good place to finish the night off, well done to all.

Room Tip: The Superior Double is a excellent size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    675
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,262
77
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I cannot review the hotel accommodation, as despite booking and paying a deposit, and receiving an email confirmation weeks ago, a few days before I was due to arrive to attend a conference the hotel rang me to say that there had been an error and they would not honour my booking. This was just before Conference, when it was almost impossible to find anywhere to stay. Although they say they have secured a room for me elsewhere, I am really, really annoyed and will never trust this group again. At first I was offered a free cocktail for my inconvenience, then discount on a later booking: I will not be accepting either. A friend has had a similar experience in another Brighton hotel over this period, and I suspect it may be common practice to double book rooms: beware if you reserve ahead in this location for a similar event.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kiki7795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed in Jade for a special occasion and had a brilliant stay.Jade is a lovely room with a very homely feel.

The staff are what makes this place; Cameron and Federico could not have been more helpful.
The bar is also really good with great staff and delicious cocktails.
I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here in September. It is right in the heart of Brighton near the Pavilion. Staff were very friendly. Our standard double room was quirky and quite small but clean and comfortable. There were no drawers for clothes which was a bit strange but not a show stopper (we had chosen quirky after all!). The continental breakfast was good and serving staff very helpful. All in all a very pleasant hotel. Not particularly cheap but worth what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark from Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Myhotel for two nights. The hotel is in a very good location for theatre, shopping etc. I enjoyed the stay here. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and enthusiastic. The only thing I was not too impressed with was the breakfast. We stayed in a More Superior Room and at that price I was amazed we were charged an extra £10 a night for a very mediocre continental breakfast. Breakfast is served in the Bar area and it is self service. Not much choice of food and some food had run out. Also on the first morning we did not see any staff in the Breakfast Area. It might be an idea to have someone on duty to see that food is replenished and does not run out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comeflywithme-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely room, so clean and quiet for being in the centre of Brighton. Staff were brilliant about us bringing our bikes and couldn't do enough for us, excellent service! We always love to stay at My Hotel in Brighton, stayed about 5 times now, till the next time....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HD1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Not what I expected for over a hundred a night, double bed small, was told a reception they are all king size.no they are not, drinks at bar very expensive,really disappointed was looking forward to 2 day break in Brighton.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beinda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing