We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in Brighton”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A great boutique hotel, from the moment we arrived a warm welcome at reception. The room spacious and bright with every thing you need for an overnight stop. The location is good right in the heart of the town, To top it off we were presented with a complimentary cocktail drink voucher thank you My Hotel. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Back again, as I've enjoyed it on previous occasions. Was I just tired and scratchy? Or is the "pod" concept wearing thin? Perhaps it's not the place to stay for a business trip. A dirty weekend, probably. A lack of hanging space, no drawers, nowhere to put your luggage, no mirrors to look straight at when shaving...as I say, perhaps if you're not getting ready or business meetings the womb like atmosphere works. But what I do find unforgivable, and a backwards move, is breakfast - such as it is - is now relegated to the bar! The bright, airy, street facing coffee bar is now for the visiting public. Pay £200 a night? You have o get a bit of bread and ham from the dark bar that was, until the early hours, party central. And as the poor staff have o keep dashing next door to get coffee for you...it's not exactly a slick operation. I'm afraid I won't be rushing back. For that Orr of money I do expect a proper breakfast, at a table in a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liberaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Everyone loves Brighton and why would not you staying at this lovely boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived to when we left we felt welcomed and treated well by all the staff. It was a refreshing experience to the chain hotels were seemingly custom is seldom appreciated. Top marks to Myhotel for an excellent hotel that includes a good coffee shop and Chilli Pickle an excellent Indian Restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maninawhitesuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a great great hotel, where nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and always said and done with a smile on their faces
Fabulous size room which was spotless,with a great mini bar at reasonable prices
Cocktail bar was buzzing with great service and fantastic drinks
Hotel was super locations for the seafront and other attractions in Brighton
Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was recently in this very designed and fabulous hotel.
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful ,we could check in early which was very comfortable and you can choose from three options ,which room colour you prefer the most . Room was very very clean and looked gorgeous.
Modern and designed furniture and architecture .Also very clean and tidy ,no hair in the shower and etc,which is very rare in this days..
The hotel is great location ,close to everything and all the shops ,restaurant around.No noise at all was very quiet .
The next night we were in other hotel ,that was awful and was more expensive Definitely we will go back this hotel and recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Wow, was my first words both on entering the hotel and subsequently checking my room out, reception staff were attentive and the bar staff where both knowledgable and had a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude especially Harry the bar manager who even on a night off was fantastic...would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Morgstarzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel and right in the heart of Brighton. It's uber cool, chic and trendy and with staff who are clear on what the service ethos and brand are all about. Without doubt my room was sumptuous and beautifully designed with a round bed which is by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Ever. The bar is a joy and the bar manager and his team know their stuff to a fault. The only critiscism I can levy is the breakfast. 'Served' on the bar the continental breakfast was carb heavy with virtually no protein choices and lukewarm coffee. The member of staff was also ambivalent towards me. However I still rate it and would stay here again - I'd just go out for breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherwoodbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £80 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing