We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice staff, lovely rooms ”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location, nice staff, lovely rooms ”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend, nice clean bright rooms. Free WiFi, no breakfast option but loads of places locally to eat . Has a great funky bar at night. It's possibly one of the best locations as it's right beside the Royal Pavilion and smack in the middle of the North Laines. It also has car parking in the basement. I would deffo go back. No sea view but in my opinion Brighton seafront is not it's best asset , the atmosphere and vibe so nice .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tdowney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    678
    290
    94
    64
See reviews for
165
1,265
77
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Myhotel Brighton for one night last month and the location was perfect and the underground parking very handy.

The rooms were amazing, really nice and definitely something different.

Shame that the bar seemed to close early, and the breakfast was not really my type of breakfast.

We'd stay there again if we got a good offer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs-Bear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Two words describe the hotel - too trendy. Good points: great location, has car park (expensive), clean, fresh, room size good, staff very nice & helpful. Bad points: the bar staff are slow even though there are hundreds of them (never got served yet, fed up waiting so went next door to pub), watch out just because you book a car park space doesn't mean you will have a car park space (I had booked but they decided to hold an event in their whole carpark after I had booked, ended up in NCP), and worst bad point - the room bathrooms are open planned (so only stay here if you don't mind being seen in the shower and heard in the toilet by whom ever you share your room with). Personally - I would choose some where else (Hotel Du Vin looked lovely).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twinklewendywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Farleigh, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A great boutique hotel, from the moment we arrived a warm welcome at reception. The room spacious and bright with every thing you need for an overnight stop. The location is good right in the heart of the town, To top it off we were presented with a complimentary cocktail drink voucher thank you My Hotel. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Back again, as I've enjoyed it on previous occasions. Was I just tired and scratchy? Or is the "pod" concept wearing thin? Perhaps it's not the place to stay for a business trip. A dirty weekend, probably. A lack of hanging space, no drawers, nowhere to put your luggage, no mirrors to look straight at when shaving...as I say, perhaps if you're not getting ready or business meetings the womb like atmosphere works. But what I do find unforgivable, and a backwards move, is breakfast - such as it is - is now relegated to the bar! The bright, airy, street facing coffee bar is now for the visiting public. Pay £200 a night? You have o get a bit of bread and ham from the dark bar that was, until the early hours, party central. And as the poor staff have o keep dashing next door to get coffee for you...it's not exactly a slick operation. I'm afraid I won't be rushing back. For that Orr of money I do expect a proper breakfast, at a table in a restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liberaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Everyone loves Brighton and why would not you staying at this lovely boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived to when we left we felt welcomed and treated well by all the staff. It was a refreshing experience to the chain hotels were seemingly custom is seldom appreciated. Top marks to Myhotel for an excellent hotel that includes a good coffee shop and Chilli Pickle an excellent Indian Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maninawhitesuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a great great hotel, where nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and always said and done with a smile on their faces
Fabulous size room which was spotless,with a great mini bar at reasonable prices
Cocktail bar was buzzing with great service and fantastic drinks
Hotel was super locations for the seafront and other attractions in Brighton
Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing