We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, contemporary, great location...”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights this week, recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of Brighton, really easy access to the sea front, the lanes and town centre, it was perfect as we took the train down. Arriving on Sunday evening we were greeted by really friendly staff on reception to check in, allocated a really good sized room, which although didn't have a view out to the front of the hotel, was perfect as actually very peaceful. The modern contemporary styling was tasteful and fresh and the selection on offer for a hotel mini bar was probably one of the best we've seen, they'd thought of everything. The staff made lots of effort whenever you were around the public areas of the hotel to ensure that we had all we needed, and happily offered additional wifi codes, towels etc as we needed them. The hotel has a very good bar downstairs, called Merkaba, which we had also seen recommended on Trip Advisor so tried it out, again good atmosphere and friendly staff to go with a great and very extensive cocktail menu! Would definitely stay here again, overall it was really good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Small_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Came in the week and booked a superior room which I highly recommend . It is fresh, clean and very spacious not to mention very unique ... In a good way with the Curved walls and pretty lighting . The bed is very comfy and the shower is powerful with plentiful hot water. The cieling has embedded speakers for you to plug your music into. We also received complimentary cocktails from the bar. We love it here and don't want to leave!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

All in all, a nice hotel. Got a cheap upgrade to a sueprior double, and we were even given a choice of decor! The room was well-presented, and everything seemed really nice. We had a window overlooking the street outside, which made it excellent for people-watching from the seat in the window.

However, there were some drawbacks...
1) that window also overlooked two offices right opposite, and it wasn't tinted. Worth making sure the blinds are down before you go for your shower!
2) the bathroom is nice but is essentially part of the bedroom, which means little/no sound reduction. If you're going with someone, make sure you don't mind hearing them pee!
3) there is a very popular nightclub as part of the hotel. Which, on Saturday nights, doesn't appear to close until 3 (or later). And you can hear hubbub through the night (not too loud, but if you are a light sleeper, this will impact you).

That said, staff were nice, and none of the issues were 'killer', just worth noting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Brilliant weekend with friends. My hotel looked after us again. This was our second stay and we will certainly be returning. Top tip! Don't purchase the breakfast in the hotel deal. Walk to the lanes (5mins) and visit 'il Bistro' in Market Street for a 5* Breakfast which is very reasonable!

Room Tip: Superior doubles are a lot nicer than standard doubles and only £10 more per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend, nice clean bright rooms. Free WiFi, no breakfast option but loads of places locally to eat . Has a great funky bar at night. It's possibly one of the best locations as it's right beside the Royal Pavilion and smack in the middle of the North Laines. It also has car parking in the basement. I would deffo go back. No sea view but in my opinion Brighton seafront is not it's best asset , the atmosphere and vibe so nice .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tdowney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Myhotel Brighton for one night last month and the location was perfect and the underground parking very handy.

The rooms were amazing, really nice and definitely something different.

Shame that the bar seemed to close early, and the breakfast was not really my type of breakfast.

We'd stay there again if we got a good offer

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheBearsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Two words describe the hotel - too trendy. Good points: great location, has car park (expensive), clean, fresh, room size good, staff very nice & helpful. Bad points: the bar staff are slow even though there are hundreds of them (never got served yet, fed up waiting so went next door to pub), watch out just because you book a car park space doesn't mean you will have a car park space (I had booked but they decided to hold an event in their whole carpark after I had booked, ended up in NCP), and worst bad point - the room bathrooms are open planned (so only stay here if you don't mind being seen in the shower and heard in the toilet by whom ever you share your room with). Personally - I would choose some where else (Hotel Du Vin looked lovely).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twinklewendywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £78 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing