We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for one night - great welcome from Billy on arrival at the reception, discounted parking at the ncp car park round the corner, choice of colour of rooms. Room as always is very clean, very funky, hot shower and lovely bedding. Bar downstairs is always lively and serves great cocktails. right in the middle of the Laines and not a far walk from the front. would definately stay here again......

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,253)
There are newer reviews for My Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,173 - 1,179 of 2,253 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

My partner and I have had a luxurious most enjoyable experience staying in myhotel with wonderful hospitality and personal touch. We booked a standard room and received a complimentary "Lucky upgrade" on arrival to one of the Bamboo suite. All I can say is wow!!!. The room was spotlessly clean, the minibar was well stocked, large selection of organic tea, filtered coffee (never seen before) etc. The bar also had a promotion going on for £5 cockrtails on a Friday Night and we had some amazing cocktails in the bar for a fairly cheap spend. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will be returning. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you're looking for something a bit different from the "norm" then look no further than this beauty!.. Great location, close to the seafront, shops and bars and restaurants.. The room was superb, great design with a funky feel, from the curved walls to the floor to ceiling windows, with a double seat to relax and watch the world go by!.. you can also plug your IPod/MP3 player in the wall and listen through the ceiling speakers! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel bar was busy with a great atmosphere, with some cool seating areas and fish tanks in the walls.. All in all a great stay!.. We shall be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend and loved it. The location is amazing, minutes away from my favourite bits of Brighton with lots of lovely cafes, thrift shops, pubs and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel staff were incredibly polite and helpful, the bar was cool with excellent cocktails and the room itself was great. We had a superior double on the second floor with a lovely window seat for people watching. The bed was super comfy, the room was spacious, and we didn't hear any noise at all, it was wonderfully quiet. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Location - from the Brighton train Station. (10-15 walking distance)
Service - The staffs are very friendly.
Cleanliness - The room was very clean & tidy
Sleep Quality - The bed was comfy. The bed linens were very clean as well.

The hotel located in the middle of the city, so it was quite easy for us to tour around. It is nice to have such a cool boutique hotel in a small city. If I go to Brighton again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I chose to take my wife here to celebrate her birthday and it was a great success - job done! I hate boring predictable functional modern chains but MyHotel Brighton is definitely an individual experience.

I booked the Jade "artist studio" and this was everything that a funky Brighton hotel should be. Large circular bed to match the curved windows, large shower and bath in the room. Perfectly filled mini-bar the great quality products etc etc. But things were not perfect .... Insufficient heating ( an electric fire was produced) and rather "tired" linen spoilt the overall experience.

Location is great. You could not be better placed to walk out into Brighton street life. And our third floor room was really quiet despite all that life in the hotel bar and surrounding streets. The underground carpark is small and expensive but, that's Brighton for you.

And I should mention the friendly, helpful welcome from the front desk - something which is not that common anywhere. Would I return. Certainly hope so!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have just got back from a great Friday night staying at myhotel Brighton.
The room was funky & bright - really nice comfy bed with views over the square.
We ate at the restaurant joined to the hotel chilli pickle - the food was amazing!! We finished our evening with a cocktail in the hotel bar - the barman recommended the Mytai cocktail - you have to try it - Flames & everything!!
I will definately go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £75 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing