We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Classy Hotel with a warm feel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Classy Hotel with a warm feel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Beautiful surrounding warm and friendly feel. Perfect location, bang in the middle of everything. The most friendly staff we've ever met. Fabulous experience from Reception staff and bar staff. Have started recommending already. Breakfast in the morning was yummy. My only fault would be the expensive car park. Yes its Brighton, but £29.50 is a little bit expensive to be honest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    671
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,260
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I arrived late at night around 11 pm. I was checked in by George, who was very efficient. I had a choice of room between pink orange and blue floors. I picked the blue one. it was extremely comfortable.

The mattress is very firm, which is excellent if you have to stand up all day like I do. I was in room 394 which Is a standard double room, but it's on a corner so it has a wardrobe, mini bar, and a small table.

The wi fi was quick enough for watching the BBC iPlayer, so that ticked all my boxes, although apparently the wifi code will lock itsel to the first device that it is used on. To get another add an A on to the end of the number. George assured me he could make more if I needed them.

The shower is very spacious. The shampoo is luxurious and you have a wide range of body washes.

I tried to use the kettle with the wrong plug and blew the room's fuse. I called the front desk, and Nancy dealt with it immediately. I realised afterwards the plugs are labeled as being for chargers only! My mistake.

To conclude, very good service and good looking room with everything you'd expect in a hotel like this. Might be worth upgrading if you're there for more than one night, as I was offered an upgrade to a superior double room for ten pounds. I know there's normally a twenty pound difference between the two on the website.

Room Tip: 394 and presumably 393 are corner rooms so they've got more stuff. If you can get those two, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porthos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

finally an hotel different from the usual chains. Superfunky colors, great cocktail bar, free wifi, cool and friendly staff, carpark on site (tip: book in advance). We celebrated our anniversary here and we wo,t forget it! see you next year!

Room Tip: Loved the moresuperior room, the second floor is orange!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud
Level Contributor
156 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for one night - great welcome from Billy on arrival at the reception, discounted parking at the ncp car park round the corner, choice of colour of rooms. Room as always is very clean, very funky, hot shower and lovely bedding. Bar downstairs is always lively and serves great cocktails. right in the middle of the Laines and not a far walk from the front. would definately stay here again......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My partner and I have had a luxurious most enjoyable experience staying in myhotel with wonderful hospitality and personal touch. We booked a standard room and received a complimentary "Lucky upgrade" on arrival to one of the Bamboo suite. All I can say is wow!!!. The room was spotlessly clean, the minibar was well stocked, large selection of organic tea, filtered coffee (never seen before) etc. The bar also had a promotion going on for £5 cockrtails on a Friday Night and we had some amazing cocktails in the bar for a fairly cheap spend. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will be returning. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you're looking for something a bit different from the "norm" then look no further than this beauty!.. Great location, close to the seafront, shops and bars and restaurants.. The room was superb, great design with a funky feel, from the curved walls to the floor to ceiling windows, with a double seat to relax and watch the world go by!.. you can also plug your IPod/MP3 player in the wall and listen through the ceiling speakers! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel bar was busy with a great atmosphere, with some cool seating areas and fish tanks in the walls.. All in all a great stay!.. We shall be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend and loved it. The location is amazing, minutes away from my favourite bits of Brighton with lots of lovely cafes, thrift shops, pubs and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel staff were incredibly polite and helpful, the bar was cool with excellent cocktails and the room itself was great. We had a superior double on the second floor with a lovely window seat for people watching. The bed was super comfy, the room was spacious, and we didn't hear any noise at all, it was wonderfully quiet. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing