We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool! I love it!”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cool! I love it!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I go to Brighton from time to time when I need to take a break from London routine and my choice is always myhotel Brighton. The rooms are different, spotless and relaxing. The staff is so friendly and I usually follow their recommendation to chose the room type and I am never disappointed. The bar is the best "cocktails factory" ever! I have been there quite a few times already and the feeling is still the same, this hotel gives you positive energy! If you are open minded and you are looking for an experience I would suggest to try it at least once.

Room Tip: more superior or studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RObY_it2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    686
    294
    94
    65
See reviews for
165
1,277
77
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Myhotel is gorgeous enough in itself with a lively cocktail bar. We chose an adjacent suite with own door entrance with courtyard. Divine staircase leads up to a chandelier made of crystal glasses, and small tea coffee area and then the main room with another chandelier made of black lego and a massive silver bath ball and claw feet in the room. Big bed with pop up bar from the piano bed side cabinets and interesting ways to hang your clothes. Dont want to spoil it but its a fun and sexy place to stay in the centre of town.

Room Tip: apparently you get an upgrade for an extra tenner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vintagegirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have stayed twice before at My Hotel Brighton, and always had a good time.

This Christmas after a 3 night disaster, however is going to be our last stay there.

They've franchised out the restaurant, and closed even the option of adding its services to your bill. The original My Hotel in-house restaurant was a real gem, where breakfast was cooked to order with the chef on view in the open kitchen, and eaten in a light air restaurant with a view onto the busy local outside.

Now direct access from the hotel is closed and "breakfast", now re-named as "continental" is a poor value minimal choice of low value produce in the dimly light cock-tail bar.
This now DIY service is put out on the non refrigerated bar top of the cocktail bar which still has the lingering sweaty nightclub ambiance of the night before and in area with no natural light or seats to see the typical bustling area of Brighton outside.

This is a REAL shame, as the food comes from the excellent Small Batch Coffee shop which does have a direct open doorway into it from the Hotel, and DOES look out onto the street and DOES have wonderful choice and standards of quality food.

I can only surmise that the hotel has decided to opt for the minimal cost option of their next door S/batch Coffee Shop's answer of a Tesco Value package.

On Christmas eve having had a super night in a local restaurant and checked out the local pubs nearby, when we came back to the hotel at 10.30 they had decided to shut the bar!

There was no room service, and we were told that we could always buy something from the mini bar in our room!

On our last (the third night) after having trouble tying to sleep the previous 2 nights in the smallest of "double" beds, (despite this being a large "superior room" which had room for 2 double beds they only had a small 5ft wide double).
We asked at reception if could one of us have use of a bedroom (any bedroom) so that we could at least both have a good nights sleep (albeit apart) as by this time we both were ready to get up early on Boxing day and escape "My Hotel".

At 11pm despite having only 40 guest and lots of empty rooms £70.00 was the price of a bed to reflect the cost of changing the bed linen and I might have used the loo or a towel, having spent almost £600. at the My Hotel for our stay already I wasn't prepared to take this kind offer.

Will we be going back? NO, not even if we were paid, but we will go to the Seattle at Brighton Marina, which has the same style of "cool modern" appeal, but with the level of service/food/comfort and a bar that stays open till you want go to bed! Which is where I'd suggest anyone with a budget over £120 a night should go.

Jim Norris. 28.12.13

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimNorris526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The room was as if designed by child architect
It lacked privacy for the clients
The sound of breaking bottles each very early morning was disturbing
The continental breakfast was the worst we have ever had

Room Tip: Be specific as to your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IGM743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel does everything right. The staff are incredibly friendly and react immediately to requests for assistance. The lobby and bar are beautiful and the communal areas of the hotel are modern, clean and perfectly maintained. The rooms themselves are literally works of art! Beautifully designed but also incredibly comfortable and well stocked with everything you might need. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. There is no other hotel in Brighton that comes close.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here last year to, I really like this hotel, very central with parking (must be pre booked). The staff are really lovely, rooms and really cool. I love the little touches, good selection of treats in the mini bar and having robe, slippers, dvd player in the room. Toiletries are fab as well. I sleep notoriously badly, especially in a new place for the first night, but I slept like a log at MyHotel. All in another fab stay. Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiScott32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed in this beautiful Hotel and had a fab time. With it's location to close to clubs, we were in the middle of it all. The Hotel service is savvy, the Bar is fantastic, cocktails it high recommend, all the bar tenders are super friendlily specially matt with made the crazes cocktails . Will return .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing