We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cool place to stay in Brighton.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The cool place to stay in Brighton.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in a more superior room, and it was very pleasant stay. The room had the bed in the middle, you could look out from bed through the full height window over the square below (raining lots while we there so did not bother). The bed also had an attached desk and iPod (non-lightning) dock. Speakers in the ceiling were visible but we could not work out how to use them, the room should come with instructions .

Generally the was ample space to move about the room, and the bathroom area, yep it is pretty much all one room (loo did have a door) and everything you needed was there.

Our only complaint was the room was not ready when we arrived, although the lady at reception said it would in 30 minutes and it was - they could have offered complimentary drinks here, but not a major issue.

In summary an enjoyable stay and we would go back again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    659
    286
    92
    63
See reviews for
163
1,242
75
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Great central location - with underground parking! (Note at a cost). We stayed in 'More superior' room and the funky decor, lighting and en suite facilities were easy to use ( we couldn't find how to put the music though the surround sound) and magically we'll designed. Everything you need from a 4star type hotel including robes and a powerful hair dryer. The bar downstairs had good staff and was packed (it was New Year's Eve!) - but the cool screens showing retro TV and the tropical fish tanks gave a good vibe.

We had to wait for our room to be ready and I think it was a shame they made no gesture (free drink?) as an apology.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guillods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel last weekend and we had a great time there.
The decoration is fantastic, the rooms are lovely, the reception area is peculiar and the bar is stunning.
The staff looks after every single detail and they were very close with us.
I would recommend to visit this hotel and we will come back beyond doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Chelsea Myhotel a while back and loved it, however, the Brighton Myhotel was undoubtedly cool, but was less of a pleasure than Chelsea.

This hotel is really cool, however, the cheapest budget hotels have the shower in the room – so does this one.

I love design but frankly great design is simple, not elaborate like this which could have been straight off the set of Ab Fab. Form should follow function or “the best design is the least design” as Dieter Rams put it.

The rooms are set out in a way that there is no door to the bathroom and a glassless porthole between the bathroom area (no door) and the bedroom area. Therefore a trip to the loo in the middle of the night makes it impossible to light the loo without lighting the whole bedroom and waking your partner. Really irritating. No matter how intimate a couple you are, sharing your toilet visits with the rest of the room is horrible.

Small niggles as you don’t go to a hotel to watch telly but no Radio 4 or BBC Four TV on the room entertainment system (and no BBC 6Music) was a bit of an irritant.

Nice, but I fail to understand how a hotel can be ranked as 4 stars without a private toilet.

Reversing beepers on the vans delivering to the Tesco opposite at 6am wrecked a lie-in too.

But then, The Lanes is the place to be in Brighton and there's nothing else there to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youfearchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for a night to make the most of shopping in Brighton. Excellent location and warm welcome from staff. Offered an upgrade but declined due to short length of stay. Got to choose colour of room, we opted for pink on the first floor. Room was funky and modern, cool pod style bathroom, with massive shower (no privacy for those who like it though)! I would say an upgrade gets you a room that looks out onto the street or across to the library as our standard room looked out onto a concrete wall. As were were there for so little time, this wasn't an issue, we just had the funky blind down whilst in the room. Hotel bar was cool, with lots of different cocktails to try. We also ate at The Chilli Pickle restaurant adjoined to the hotel. Only downside of this was our floor was directly above the restaurant and the hallways smelt of curry. Saying that would return in a heart beat and would love to stay in a suite next time!

Room Tip: Room 191 very quiet, but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teamfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I go to Brighton from time to time when I need to take a break from London routine and my choice is always myhotel Brighton. The rooms are different, spotless and relaxing. The staff is so friendly and I usually follow their recommendation to chose the room type and I am never disappointed. The bar is the best "cocktails factory" ever! I have been there quite a few times already and the feeling is still the same, this hotel gives you positive energy! If you are open minded and you are looking for an experience I would suggest to try it at least once.

Room Tip: more superior or studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RObY_it2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Myhotel is gorgeous enough in itself with a lively cocktail bar. We chose an adjacent suite with own door entrance with courtyard. Divine staircase leads up to a chandelier made of crystal glasses, and small tea coffee area and then the main room with another chandelier made of black lego and a massive silver bath ball and claw feet in the room. Big bed with pop up bar from the piano bed side cabinets and interesting ways to hang your clothes. Dont want to spoil it but its a fun and sexy place to stay in the centre of town.

Room Tip: apparently you get an upgrade for an extra tenner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vintagegirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing