We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myhotel Brighton”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 24/01 and had an amazing time.
On arrival we were greeted by Tobias and a lady (sorry I forgot her name) who were really welcoming, friendly and warm.
Tobias told me we had been awarded a lucky upgrade by the manager and would be staying in the Jade studio. After a quick check in we headed off to our room and found a gorgeous suite complete with round bed and massive free standing bath along side a roomy shower. The room was spacious with a large flat screen television, DVD, free water, and had all the accessories that some so called 5* hotels in London don't have whilst charging double the price.
The hotel is situated bang smack in the middle of Brighton Lanes which are beautiful to wander round which the various shops, restaurants and bars/pubs, the thing I personally like about this part of Brighton is the fact the atmosphere is so un threatening (Once you've been you'll know what I mean).
We had a stroll and then headed back to our beautiful room to find a note saying Happy Birthday Mrs H have 2 free drinks on us in the bar....again what a lovely touch. The bar is trendy and very fitting of the hotel and once again 10/10 for the service provided by the staff who like everyone else were full of smiles but not those false ones you sometimes get these days, and chatty.
During the evening we headed out for the evening and had a great time but this was all built on the foundation of starting the day by checking into the fabulous Myhotel Brighton.
I understand the managers name is Freddy, all I can is your staff are doing you proud and the hotel is a credit to you, we will be back in March we totally loved staying with you.

Room Tip: Parking is available in hotel at £29, which seems a lot but Brighton is an expensive place to park b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markhindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed in one of the Superior Double rooms. The decor is really nice and fresh and I have a comfy window-bench to sit and read. I was travelling with a friend to see a concert and we had some pre-drinks in Merkaba, hotel's bar - they serve some great drinks. Overall very good experience, friendly staff and smooth express check-out (you fill out the form and are ready to go!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at My Hotel on a business trip, with the cost covered by my company so I don't know and can't comment on the value for money. But the room was stunning. A breath-taking design with bright colours and curves, it borders on Austin Powers-style, but veers away towards and modern and stylish decor. I don't know if it's ergonomically designed, but we instantly felt comfortable and relaxed. Despite our room being at the front of the building we weren't disturbed by noise from the busy street below. I had the best night's sleep in an age in the big bed. The snacks in the room were great, offered a real range and seemed reasonably priced. The staff at reception were bright, bubbly and helpful. It is in a great location for Brighton too. We were really impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Perfect hotel for a weekend in Brighton.

Good location, reasonably priced, friendly staff, quirky and clean rooms (good size too). We stayed on the 1st floor on the main road and weren't kept up or woken up.

Don't hesitate, book it, we will next time we're in town!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed overnight for a Hen Party.. great room, you could choose your colour theme!! I went for pink!! Checkin was effortless and very friendly receptionist. They gave you a cable to stream your iphone/ipod music through the speakers..Paid £99 for double room... no breakfast, but there is "Bill's" round the corner for Breakfast which was Lovely! ..expect to queue for Bills! it's very popular.. My Hotel Great Central location... has parking also.. Ring ahead to book that.. not sure what the rate was? Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Brighton.

Room Tip: Depends on your favourite colour, they give you a choice of colour theme! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LpSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

What a superb place, slap bang in the midst of lively Brighton. Wonderful service from Federico upon arrival and the penthouse Carousel suite is to die for. Double ended bath tub in the corner with sheepskin rug and ceiling height mirrors. Walk in rain shower and steam too. We were really impressed.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank MissNorthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We have booked a suite at this hotel for my husbands birthday in June so we thought we'd have a trial run staying here this weekend. We booked the 'More Superior' room.
Overall there's nothing to complain about, my only comment (which I also mentioned when I checked out) was that as the room was so modern in its minimalist look it was very clinical without there being any flowers/plants in the room. Also, the toilet door was a piece of frosted glass and there was no bathroom door, so I can imagine for couples who aren't necessarily open about their ablutions or just starting out may find it a touch unnerving!!
Downstairs was a lovely cocktail bar where the staff were friendly and helpful.
All in all it was great and excellently located, we're very much looking forward to going back in June and have recommended it to the three other couples who will be joining us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,828 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £78 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing