We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of times and it was great every time. Rooms are lovely decorated, it is quite clean, staff is great. Also the bar is a lovely place to enjoy once the kids are in bed!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    659
    286
    92
    63
See reviews for
163
1,242
75
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

very used to traditional hotels this is something out of the norm.. very nice ,, the bed though drove me insane and i left bruised,, the shelves attached tot he bed were more of a hindrance .. the mood light was lovely but i could work the lights to get the correct lighting i wanted .. a simple bedside light would have done me.. breakfast was great , staff were great, overall experience fantastic .. would i go back yes , would i recommend yes

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zabafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My husband booked a weeks stay here at the beginning of feb, we had a brilliant experience here and enjoyed every moment.
I love the fact the hotel is fun and quirky, It was clean and all staff where most helpful at all times we booked a parking space which was allocated on arrival with no problems, for the reasonable rate here this is a must if your coming to Brighton, it's central to everywhere!
Now for the best part... The bartender Matt is the best bartender/cocktail maker we have ever come across.
We have stayed in some pretty amazing hotels and eaten in some of the best restaurants and being quite partial to a good cocktail I have never had cocktails like it, his knowledge is unbelievable he knows so much about the background of the different spirits and what compliments what, he took the time to find out what we like and we left our choice of drink to his imagination and everytime he come up with the best, he looked after us so well keeping professionalism too. He really takes the art of cocktail making to a whole new level, we found out by Matt the bar hold cocktail making sessions and they show you how to make a good cocktail, they set light to the bar (safely) which we got to experience and It was fab we will be going back there with friends for a good night.
Big thanks to Matt for making our experience a whole lot more enjoyable and we will be back soon!
Best cocktail to try - porn star martini!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here last Friday and loved everything about the Hotel. The staff were exceptional. They were also willing to help. At check in they gave us a map of Brighton and pointed out the main areas of interest. The room was also very clean and the cocktails were very smooth. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a room as a treat for my 30th birthday and it was amazing from. Start to finish. We'd booked a standard room but upgraded to the Penthouse Suite which was stunning. The facilities were fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. Only minor issue was there being no room service BUT there was a bar and coffee shop downstairs and you could order food from the on site Indian restaurant to be brought to your room. We also ordered a takeaway and reception just called up when it arrived. For a treat I would definitely recommend the Penthouse Suite, it has a huge bed, a free standing bath in middle of the room, steam room, sofas, mini bar and much more. Can't wait to go back and certainly won't be staying anywhere else when we visit Brighton again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was looking for something and somewhere different to celebrate my fiance's birthday and came across a very funky looking hotel in Brighton. This was a great find, superb location as the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and bars and only 2 minutes walk from the theatre and the lively North Lanes. Check-in was very smooth and we were kindly upgraded to a fab lime green bedroom on the 3rd floor, staff were very friendly and the bar was a great place to start off the evening with a gorgeous cocktail or two.

Another pleasant surprise is that check-out is not until noon.

If you are looking for a fun place to stay then this is surely it and I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Top floor is definitely the best place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed sunday 2/02/14 as a last minute anniversary break for me and OH. Got a great deal online for a sunday stay on lastminute.com secret hotels.

Staff here were really lovely, helpful, friendly and genuinely intrested in us having a good stay and experience of Myhotel. Special thanks to Natalya on reception at check in & check out whose lovely smile and warm manner really made us feel special! Im assuming our hand written note and free cocktail voucher (for our anniversay) were arranged by her and was a fab surprise when getting to our room. All staff we encountred were happy and said hello in all departments from reception, bar (merkaba) and house keeping. Calling reception to ask for an Iron, lead for room sound system and a cab were not a problem and handled quickly!

The room was great on the 3rd floor with no noise problem and a good comfy bed with goose feather pillows (my fav) we had no view (window looked out to a brick wall) but that wasnt a problem for us. It was a green room and next time im excited to stay in a pink/purple one. Everything was clean and fit for purpose my only tiny niggle was no air freshner in toilet. As others have said the bathroom pod is very intimate and see through (shower & toilet) so be aware of this if you are sharing with someone you dont know very well!

Overall a really great boutique hotel experience and one we look forward to staying in again. Make sure to have a drink in the bar and see the massive crystals! Thanks to all at MYHOTEL

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing