We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Brighton
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blanch House(Brighton)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
1,100
744
327
106
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
744
327
106
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barchilli pickletoilet dooropen plan bathroomfrosted glass doorcarousel roomcurved wallsfunky hoteltesco expresssuperior roomcar parkthe penthousehotel barnorth lainesteam roomcentral locationdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a lovely time in this hotel. Extremely well located, a NCP parking at 3 minutes walk. Very close from the lanes. Just be aware of the WC door. it is not going to to the ceiling nor down to the floor, which does not help with privacy, Other than that, we had a great time and would go back. I put average for the service as when we arrived the person the reception was great but when the next the one we had was not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajulieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the bamboo suite
The hotel and rooms are very nice to look at, very different, great location, a short walk from the main strip and the lanes, cannot fault the reception staff, took our luggage before we checked in then looked after it when we checked out. Would visit again and recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank br33zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

MyHotel is fun, vibrant and quirky. A "grown ups" hotel. Bright rooms with a "different" layout to your average.
Hotel is well-placed being just out of the way of the main drag of Brighton and not very noisy (not that we noticed, anyway).

Well worth a stay, especially if you fancy something a little different. But a tad pricey compared to some hotels and you do get some very good B&Bs in Brighton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 over two consecutive weekends.

This is a nice place to stay - rooms are large, well designed and comfortable, staff are fantastic, location is near perfect. But I travel a lot for business and for me it's all about the facilities and value for money - in my mind the facilities are what classes anywhere as a hotel (rather than a room and a lobby bar).

Sleep quality - would be very good however you must expect to pay the price for being in the centre of Brighton with late-night revellers informing you loudly of their night's fun as they walk home. And as you drop back off to sleep, Brighton Council will come to empty what sounded like a nearby bottle-bank around 5am. Thanks guys.

The breakfast is pretty basic- (not good when you are travelling all day), offering cereal, ham, cheese, bread and some croissants but not a sausage or egg in sight. Luckily there is a Tesco Express opposite to sort you out with an emergency sandwich.

There is no restaurant as such - instead MyHotel affiliates itself to the Chilli Pickle restaurant next door serving high-quality Indian food which I personally love but some may not - this isn't a problem in the centre of Brighton but not so good if you have had a long journey and can't get a table because it's so popular.

Parking £30/day at the weekend dropping to £19/day during the week = ouch. Probably don't need to say too much more about that.

Summary - Lovely staff, comfy beds and nice surroundings. This is a great place to stay if you are there to explore the wonderful city of Brighton (without your car). It's right in the centre of the North Laines action, has a good lobby cocktail bar and the Chilli Pickle restaurant next door is fantastic if you can get in there. For business use it's not really happening - it's just not set up that way, but I don't think that business travellers are the target market anyway.

Lastly, seeing a smiling face at check-in is actually really important when tired and jet-lagged and MyHotel scores top marks with me here - reception staff are awesome, nothing was too much trouble and they are friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel if you can - they are much quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Surin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Pleased when I checked in...very friendly staff, room nice but not a great view straight in on some offices. My main gripe is with the attitude of the bar staff...11.45pm told the bar is shut as they called time at 11.40 as they shut at 12. It wasn't the time that bothered me it was the way she said it...surely there should be a residents policy...overall nice hotel, great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GazR1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews