We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Brighton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Brighton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at Myhotel and it's just gets better and better. The rooms are fantastic, we always stay in a superior which is great, very chic and trendy and everything you need is in the room. Great location although I wish it was on the sea front. Walking distance to bars, shops and restaurants. Great friendly service and fantastic cocktail bar.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t30cudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    671
    289
    93
    64
See reviews for
164
1,260
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. We booked two nights here sat/sun. On arrival they said we booked fri/sat yet they didn't even bother to call or email me, they couldn't transfer the night to the Sunday or refund us. So we had to pay it even though we never stayed! £175 for nothing. Also then had to pay another £90 to stay the Sunday. Yet I had been e-mailing them for around 2 weeks confirming the car parking for 2/3rd and our stay & at no point did they say your actually booked in on the 1st. Most hotels would transfer the night for you or refund or something but no not my hotel they wouldn't offer us nothing. Very very disappointed in them as our previous stays had been great. Poor customer service & experience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank arthur088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hi, Stayed here before. I love the MY Hotels. Staff friendly, great cocktail bar, funky rooms, and a fantastic curry house next door (Chilli Pickle) - one of the best I have tried. Great Location too!

Room Tip: If you're a girl, ask for a pink room - I had a pink room this time, If you're a boy go blue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medway kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at my hotel for the second time in two months. Fantastic location , great hotel, the staff are all so friendly and most helpful. Thankyou to Freddy and Lukasz, we will definately be back.
We come to Brighton to celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed at my hotel for three years now , plus short breaks in between. Myhotel is second to none in my opinion. Fantastic cocktail bar, the staff are brilliant. The coffee shop right on the doorstep is such a bonus, great selection of food. The hotel is ideally based for the famous lanes just a few minutes walk away as are great bars and restraunts, something to suit everyones tastebuds.
Not forgetting just a stones throw away The Brighton Dome and lovely gardens also the Theartres and the great places for pre show drinks and dinner. All of this within five minutes walk of the hotel. Added bonus is the hotel has its own carpark. All in all a great experience.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
609 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We love the myhotel .
We have stayed here a few times. The rooms are very contemporary and comfortable . The hotel is a beautiful building extremely colourful . The bar has some great cocktails.
My partner says it's very funky and quaint rooms

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
  • 3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2015
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Brighton for the first time. We were very happy with the hotel, it's very central, walking distance to everything, there is parking on site, although we did have to pay £18 per day, although having researched surrounding council car park prices, and the rates at other hotels this seems to be the norm.
The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed that our standard room had a small double bed, but it was very comfortable, the room size & amenities are ideal for a short stay, I should also add I am a very light sleeper and the room was extremely quiet, even on a busy Saturday night where the surrounding bars and restaurants were full.
The bar served a great range of drinks, and the staff were great, the fish tanks are a nice touch.
You are located right next to the Dome & Royal pavilion, and not far from the beach & the lanes. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponytail186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a most enjoyable stay. Staff were extremely helpful and polite, especially excellent service from the general manager. Room was spotless and every convenience provided for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Couldn't ask for a better location, right in the middle of Brighton. Watched the world go by in our room from the sofa in front of the panoramic window. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Superior double facing the street with panoramic window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing