We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central hotel for short breaks in Brighton.”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Clean, a bit trendy and not too pricey if you book early. The staff is helpful, and the bar has a good atmosphere. It's also very close to lots of bars and restaurants, including Tom's which is a must for breakfast. Only a short walk to the Royal Pavilion and the pier too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci_and_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here for one night when we came down for a trip down Brighton. When we arrived, the service at the front desk was fantastic and the staff we super friendly. We went for the orange room which when we entered was modern, clean and comfy. We loved it and if it wasn't for child care, we would have stayed another night without fail.
Our was the basic of the three choices but in no way did it feel like that, the bed was very comfortable and large.

I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if they are in Brighton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Tucked away from the seafront but within easy access, this was a great find. The rooms were fab - all trendy, curved and cool ! The street is a busy one but there was NO noise overnight , nor from the hotel itself. Worth noting that there is no parking within easy reach unless you book the underground car park at the hotel for £29.50/night. It is within easy reach of numerous restaurants and the sights...... The bar in the hotel does awesome cocktails. I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzieAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, we've stayed here a couple if times and love it! Fab location for all the lovely restaurants, bars and shops in wonderful Brighton! Staff are really friendly & helpful, rooms are lovely and clean, the bar does lovely cocktails too! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maghud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Having usually booked seafront rooms for visiting family on this occasion we tried something different and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is hidden away in the north lanes, it is worth knowing that the area surrounding the hotel can become very busy and therefore noisy over the weekends, therefore you might prefer a room located towards the rear for a quieter evening and morning.

Check in was efficient, pleasant and friendly. The allocated room was pretty small but clean, modern and comfortable, rooms can be considered to be in the geometric, minimalist style. Facing the rear of the hotel there is no view as such and this might be disappointing for some visitors, although as mentioned it was at least quiet.

Although a short distance away from the bustling seafront the hotel is convenient for the shopping areas of the north and south lanes and the shopping mall is only ten minutes away. Much of the historic attractions of Brighton are also within easy reach when you are based at this hotel.

Breakfast was so and so. The restaurant provides lunch and dinner but is restricted in terms of the menu and that might not appeal to all. Even so, there are a great number of good restaurants and pubs that serve food just a few steps away so if you prefer a choice of meals that are less restricted then you have plenty of choice.

The bar can become very busy at weekends as it is popular with the young crowd, attracting locals and visitors, it is a bit rowdy at times though.

Parking is available in the basement, this is limited so you should book at the time of making your reservation.

As mentioned the rooms are modern and might feel as though you are in a lego building, but they are comfortable and offer all that you need while away.

Room Tip: Probably worth booking a superior room for that extra space and furnishing/features. Quiet rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years so this review reflects all our experiences. Customer service is excellent with the staff friendly, helpful and approachable. They are happy to hold bags if you arrive early for check in so that you can head off to explore.
The rooms are excellent and have all the facilties you would expect, the beds are roomy and exceptionally comfy; at home we have a super-king size bed so sleeping away can be an issue, but not here. Despite being in the town centre the soundproofing ensures that a good night's rest is had. The hotel car park can be more expensive way to park however and the NCP about 200yds away could be more economical so check it out. Breakfast in the past has always been of a good standard but is a very straightforward continental without all the meats and cheeses. Breakfast is also available from the Coffee Batch attached to the hotel and from Carluccios across the road.
on the groundfloor the hotel has a fabulous cocktail bar with knowledgable mixologist who will make your favourite drink even if it's not on the menu, drinks are reasonably priced and highly recommended.
I would also recommend the Chilli Pickle which is an Indian restaurant attached to the hotel, you will find no tikka masala or korma here, but instead some amazing dishes with really impressive flavours, a really enjoyable evening can be had.(for a lovely Italian please, please try La Cappanina)
Overall, this is our favourite hotel in Brighton by a distance, and we have stayed in many. We no longer stay anywhere else.
Perfect Location, Excellent Facilities, Helpful friendly Staff.............enough said really.

Room Tip: Overlooking the square can be quieter than rooms overlooking the street....especially with early Tes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensongrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a great place to stay in a bustling part of town, just shy of North Laine. I would always recommend paying the little extra for a Superior room - not only are these a touch larger, but you have more of a chance of a decent view (especially if you're lucky enough to get a top floor room), as well as a proper wardrobe and safe rather than an "open air" hanging arrangement.

The bathroom is open plan - be warned that the toilet door is frosted glass, so if you're travelling as a pair, you need to be on intimate terms (or at least you will be by the end of your stay).

Noise from passers by and cars was not an issue, nor were we disturbed by anybody outside the room. Air con is effective and quiet. Shower powerful and easy to control, with enough room for two in the cubicle! They've recently started providing a small amount of fresh milk with the tea and coffee, which is a great improvement on UHT pots, and they now provide "coffee bags" which are a step up from instant (but not amazing). The bedding, mattress and pillows are top quality, and I can honestly say I've had the best sleep in any hotel here.

Now the downsides. This hotel is pricy, particularly during high season and over weekends, but then this is a common feature in Brighton. Colour schemes vary - I'm not a fan of the pink (1st floor) although the orange (2nd floor) and blue/green (3rd floor) work for me! Service can sometimes be slightly wayward - room requests seem to be examined only on arrival, which can be slightly disappointing. Service charges are automatically added in Merkaba bar, but at busy times the service does not necessarily warrant it (particularly the time we were charged for service even though we ordered and collected drinks from the bar ourselves....!). The car park is cramped so expect to have your parking skills tested.

Overall - very good, probably worth four and a half if it were possible to award that score.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick_Cambridge_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,959 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £70 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing