We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
London South East
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 September 2009

cannot fault the place. We had a standard double on the 3rd floor away from the lift (this I requested prior to arrival) no view though but that was not a problem. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant - Table - the food and service was excellent especially the Maitre D' and it didn't break the bank! Can't wait to go back to Myhotel. A really fun place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPALONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    706
    304
    96
    66
See reviews for
169
1,306
79
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2009

i was looking for a hotel for about 2 weeks and was being quoted £115 upwards for places i wouldn't pay £50 but 3 days before travelling myhotel appeared £99 a night and just far ehough away from the noisey main seafront roads, it looked a bargain and after our stay all i can say is this place is fantastic on arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly the room we had was on the 3rd floor and even a blindman would notice the colours splashed around the wall, it just cheers you up.the room was a good size no view to speak of out of the window but that doesn't matter to me the shower was fantastic, the bed was very comfortable, having come back at around 1am we entered the hotel and the bar downstairs was packed & buzzin' but could not be heard from our 3rd floor room, a complimentery continental breakfast buffet was perfect and we were not rushed to finish and the 12 o clock check out is ideal for the people who don't want to leave that early.the girlfriend also booked a spa treatment and even though the therapist was late she gave her another treatment free, which judging by her face she really enjoyed, i cannot recommend this place enough a complete bargain compared to most others and would love to go back
enjoy

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flopoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

My partner and I stayed at this superb hotel ideally and centrally located for her daughter's wedding and reception which took place in a restaurant near the Brighton Dome.
From the minute we walked into the impressive foyer it truly reflected excellence.
The continental breakfast also exemplified very good quality and value with the reasonably priced room rate.
All the staff were most helpful and complimented the true excellence of this Hotel.
Highly recommended. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnaby777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh on sea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

we had a fantastic stay in this hotel everything was 1st class , good value at around £100 a night , the staff are really good , the rooms are really nice and fun , the bars also very good . i would highly reconmend this hotel if you are going to brighton .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stay at Myhotel every few months on business. The room are interesting with rather arresting colours and a different scheme on each floor. Personally I like the third floor colours the best (lime green and blue) and not the ground floor rooms which are very pink. Only thing ton consider are the floor to ceiling windows with the rooms facing the main street and just metres from the office building across the way. Feels a bit like living in in a fish bowl. The basic room is too small for a business traveler as there is no desk space so I always go for the next level up. The beds are very comfortable. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The bar is funky and an interesting place to have a drink. The location is dead centre in the middle of town so perfect for walking around and checking restaurants and pubs. The main restaurant in the hotel is very good but a bit pricey for dinner. Worth the money however if you want a high quality meal and service. Only comment for the hotel: please change the nazi like voice in the elevator announcing the floors, it gives me the chills :)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scapaflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

My boyfriend booked this hotel for a romantic weekend to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and the hotel did not disappoint.

We booked a standard double room but when we arrived we were upgraded because my boyfriend mentioned it was our anniversary. The room we got was absolutely lovely, with a great view onto the square outside. After exploring the town we also checked out the bar in the hotel which has a DJ at the weekend and sampled the extensive cocktail menu.

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The hotel also has a lovely spa which I would recommend trying out.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I nearly didn't book this hotel, based on the bad reviews, but I am glad we did.

It was situated in a lovely and convenient part of Brighton.

We had the superior double which had plenty of room. The rooms were simple, but because everything was modern and funky it made it feel more expensive. The frosting on the toilet door was totally not an issue, it's not like you can see through it, you can just see outlines.

We took our 9 month old baby and were unsure of the space in the room to set up a porta cot, but when we got there there was plenty room.

Totally recommend this hotel if you are young and don't want to stay in a dated hotel. Which seems to be a lot in Brighton.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Property: My Brighton
Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing