We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff, great value for money”
Review of My Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Brighton
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We stayed one night at Myhotel Brighton and had an excellent stay. The boutique style is well done and gives the hotel a fresh and clearn aura. The staff were very friendly, efficient and polite and took care of our car parking arrangements for us. The location is excellent and we will definitely stay their again on our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mesh3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,118 - 2,124 of 2,313 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2009

Just spent one night in a superior double room at this hotel, which has very modern, fun and colourful decor, comfortable beds, window seating area with a table, lovely bath products (lemongrass scent?), great showerhead, mp3 player plug in to that you can listen to your favourite tunes, flat-screen TV, DVD player (DVDs can be borrowed from the front desk), hairdryer and mini-bar. The room was very spacious and the location is in the Lanes area with lots of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. There is also a funky looking hotel bar and a cafe/restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a spa on the first floor where you can get various treatments such as reflexology, full body massages etc. Be aware that these should be booked in advance if going at the end of the week/weekend to avoid disappointment. The staff are very friendly and helpful and gave us an upgrade when they found out that we were celebrating our anniversary. They also arranged for a bottle of prosecco to be in our room upon checking in. If you get breakfast included in the price, it is possible to have it in your room if you order it the night before.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I had a wonderful time at My Hotel in Brighton. The room was clean and quiet, and the bar is second to none.

Freddy at the front desk was polite and helpful.

Great Stay!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
Thank mitya000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

romantic weekend away with boyfriend, attended an event at the brighton centre, which is within walking distance, great location really central, fab hotel, quite quirky and bright, clean, fab restaurant, breakfast more than adequate, pay extra for eggs etc, brilliant bar very lively when we got back at about 11.30pm, every member of staff we encountered etremely friendly and helpful, arrived and took advantage of the valet parking, very smooth experience even when we checked out. booked a superior room, upgraded to a suite on top floor, lovely, every amenity provided, great bathroom, not sure why anyone would review the bathroom and find it strange, will definitely return next time i go to brighton, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Arrived in busy Brighton, the reception team were very polite and welcoming. They park your car for you. We got upgraded to a Superoir Double Room! The room was amazing, very modern, pink and well presented. The bar's were excellent with great lighting and atmosphere. They ordered us a taxi with no fuss. This hotel has the wow factor, will be back for my hen weekend. Looking forward to staying in their London Hotel's. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Blonde71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Funky hotel, only a short distance from the train station (about a 10 minute walk). We liked this place - funky rooms (great shower!) and in a good location.

The hotel restaurant is very nice, and the breakfast is fine. The bar is lively of an evening. The location is pretty good - a moment from the main shopping area and about 5 minutes from the sea front. The Royal Pavilion is not far away. The pier is about a 10 minute walk.

We booked with direct with the hotel via a destination 'package' which meant a dinner (ex drinks), breakfast (continental) and a cocktail were all thrown in, which made it good value.

Only one minor issue - the rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy late into the night (that said, my wife slept very soundly so it can't have been that bad).

Good place to stay for a pleasant weekend break. Oh, and the staff (both at check in and check out) were lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrimgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Just returned from a shopping trip with my boyfriend and stayed overnight at this hotel which was superb.The staff couldnt do enough for you, we had pre-booked our car in the underground car-park and when we arrived they took it straight off to the car park for us and on leaving it was waiting for us right outside the door with our luggage which we had asked them to look after for us while shoping carefully packed in the boot. The location was great for shopping, bars ,right in the middle of everything.We had a couple of drinks in the bar which was realy funky looking and amazing staff who recomymended and wrote down places for us to go as we wanted to venture out amongst the lanes and bars. The room was extremely modern and different which made a real change from the norm and a very comfy bed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will be back as soon as possible, its certainly good value for money !

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martineIow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 43 in Brighton
1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 43 in Brighton
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £71 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing