We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pottery lesson, and a lot of fun too!”

Art Shop And Pottery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Art Shop And Pottery, is situated in the heart of Regency Hove and only a stones throw from the beach. Upstairs we are an artists materials store and gallery, while downstairs we have a pottery painting studio and creative teaching space. If you are looking to be inspired and have some fun, come and visit us.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just had a beginner's pottery class with my wife, give by Adam, and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. We each made a bowl on the potter's wheel. Adam is a talented pottery teacher (I learnt a lot) with a great sense of humour, it was great fun. I'm looking forward to going back for part 2 - glazing the bowl...

Thank gobbledygook100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artshop H, Owner at Art Shop And Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lots more to learn, you will never be bored with clay. See you both soon

A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great teacher"
in 6 reviews
"potters wheel"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 14 reviews
"techniques"
in 6 reviews
"clay"
in 3 reviews
"glaze"
in 3 reviews
"demo"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 3 reviews
"beginners"
in 2 reviews
"taught"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time designing and painting pots, plates, bowls (and one unicorn) under the supervision of Adam. We were an adult family group and spent two hours producing our pieces. We loved it ao much we are now inspired to learn more about it. I would definitely recommend having a go if you're in the area. Can't wait to collect it all after firing. Thanks Adam.

Thank hilary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artshop H, Owner at Art Shop And Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hilary,
You were a lovely group, bursting with enthusiasm and a pleasure to teach. Next time you visit the city, do come and see us again, lots more to show you on your journey into ceramics.

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Adam explained how we should work so clearly all of us knew what to do. Kept us amused for 2hours of fun. Highly recommended

Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent a few hours with Adam making Bird/Tea light houses. Fun way to unwind and get away from the stress of the office! Wish we had more time there :) Good for newbies and experienced potters alike.

Thank ktkt2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artshop H, Owner at Art Shop And Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed having you and your team come and be so creative in our studio. The houses will be fired soon and ready for use on a warm summer evening in your gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My daughter bought me a voucher for my birthday for a taster pottery lesson.
We both had a great time learning some basic techniques and actually made a small perfectly shaped bowl...... both very different!
Adam is a great teacher.
We would definitely recommend this place.

Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artshop H, Owner at Art Shop And Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That is the delight of making things on the potters wheel, always different and very addictive. Hope to see you both back for some more wheel action soon :)

A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Shop And Pottery also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Art Shop And Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing