We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely central house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely central house”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great central house for a large group of friends. Very clean and everything you could need. Lots of space and great lounge for socialising. 10 minutes walk from train station and everything all around you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Hi Sally,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at North Laine Loft. Welcome back anytime.
CG Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyD242
JennyD242
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location, perfect for a hen do.”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The property was presented in good order and is in a good location for accessing the shops/bars/restaurants of Brighton. It is noisy in the evenings due to being next to a couple of bars but as we were on a hen we were up fairly late and the music was off by the time we went to bed.
The kitchen would be a bit of a squeeze if you rented the place out to max capacity. We were a group of 12 and were a bit squashed round the dining table. We also could have done with a few more kitchen utensils/accessories. We only had some basic food in the house but found a lot of basic pieces weren't available to use.
There was also mention upon booking of 2 bottles of complimentary prosecco in the house which definitely weren't there (we searched high and low!) - so I'd advise them to take that off their literature if they don't plan on providing it.
The booking process was smooth although shortly after I booked they changed their policy meaning the fairly hefty booking fee I had paid was no longer applicable to new bookings. Perhaps double check this if you're thinking of booking as when I queried it they said they change their policy as and when they want to. I would also like to mention that my security deposit refund wasn't paid back until I called to query. I was told it was because they had e-mailed me to ask for my bank details but there was no follow up from them until I called a month later.
All in all I would definitely recommend the property itself as it's a quirky, bright & spacious apartment great for a group of friends. I'm just a bit unconvinced about the managing agents Crown Gardens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Many thanks Jenny for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at North Laine Loft, one of our most popular properties. We will pass on your comments regarding kitchen equipment to housekeepers and ensure that any missing items are replenished - we thank for bringing this to our attention.

We are very dissapointed to hear that your complimentary Cava was not in the property for your arrival. Had we known we would have brought that over to you immediately. This will be taken up with the property manager as these should always be in place for every booking.

Regarding the cost of the booking, as we explained the cost was correct at the time of booking. Prices may decrease slightly 5 or 6 months later, as special offers and late deal reductions are made. We can not refund or alter the price on a booking retrospectively. As you expressed your disappointment at the time, we reimbursed you £50 as a gesture of goodwill, which was almost half of the booking fee. If a security deposit is paid by card, it is automatically refunded to the same card. As you paid your security deposit by bank transfer, we do not store bank details for security reasons hence why we request them when the refund is due. This is a manual process and we are not able to make the refund until you reply to our request for your bank details. 99% of our security deposits are auto returned when paid by card.

We are extremely sorry for any miscommunication between us, however we are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite this. Thank you for keeping the property in good order, and welcome back anytime.
CG Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing, large apartment in perfect central location”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was perfect for us. The apartment had plenty of social space as well as quiet rooms away from the living area. It also had plenty of toilets/showers. Couldn't fault it. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at North Laine Loft.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing