We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality, quality, comfort, perfect location= Old Palace Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Palace Guest House
Ranked #54 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2012

That's what you are looking for if you wish to wake up in a friendly, comfy and a clean place. The reason why i chose this place first was its perfect location, walking distance to the every facilities of the city. Not only a hotel but also like a friend's house in Brighton. I stayed 4 nights and to be honest everything was over my expectations. It was lovely to have nice breakfasts with chatty and smiley staff. They were so helpful in suggesting about sightseeing. Do not think twice, go for it. It will cover your expectations. Celinè

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celineyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilgunalkan a, Owner at Old Palace Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the oldpalace guesthouse for your recent stay in Brighton. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

i did stay in old palace guest house in june for a weekkend , they have very nice and tidy rooms and their staffs are so friendly....breakfast was amazing...i had the best english breakfast i ever had and everything was perfect...if u will go to brighton for the weekend or anytime...this place is the place to stay...i will %100 sure visit them again....

Monica-Spain

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilgunalkan a, Owner at Old Palace Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the oldpalace guesthouse for your recent stay in Brighton. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I strongly recommend this guest house. I stayed in this guest house 4 days. It's just a minute far away from the sea. Its central located. All the stuff were very friendly. I really look forward to staying there again.
greetings from Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

hi ben.
thanks for staying with us guys,looking forward seeing you here again guys.
please give us a call before you book we can try to help you as much as we can.
thanks again
nilgun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed this guest house nearly 3 months for my business...Every single day, I feel like a home. I was staying at Room 9, I had a sea and Brighton wheel view. The owner and staff is very friendly and always smiling to me. Very central location, I can go to Pier, city center, Pavillion and Kemptown by walk. The room is en-suite and clean and beds are really comfortable. I will definetely go and stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RanaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilgunalkan a, Owner at Old Palace Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the oldpalace guesthouse for your recent stay in Brighton. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

we had a lovely clean comfortable room….with sea view,the room was very clean.
stayed with them 2 days and they cleaned the room on both days…staff was lovely
we really enjoyed staying there the location was so good.
we will be visiting them very soon..
they made us halal food (im muslim) as wwe told them that we cant have english breakfast.
the owner was so friendly…..
thanks again

Room Tip: room 9 with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilgunalkan a, Owner at Old Palace Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the oldpalace guesthouse for your recent stay in Brighton. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

we were very happy with the accommodation and staff. we saw few bad reviews before we booked the room but our experience was great. nice rooms very big, freshly cooked full english breakfast, showers are bit small but plenty towels and very clean. after the breakfast they offered us turkish coffee GOD... you need to try it. there was nothing to say bad about this guest house. guys please go and see it by yourself. we'll be keep coming back guys thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Customer
we took the business over last year and we are doing our best to make our cutomers happy.
we would like to thank you for the review.
oldpalace guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I was given a single room at arrival and the room looks fine to me apart from the bed. Bed linen and sheets are very dirty with lots of brown stains. The next morning when I woke up, I found my skins are all covered with red spots and rashes and two bugs were crawling on my bed!!! The pharmacist at Boots confirmed that they were bedbug bites.

So, never and never again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayess133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

hi guys.im the new owner,the hotel is completley has changed,refurbished......please give us a call....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Istanbul EV Guest House
Istanbul EV Guest House
#59 of 94 in Brighton
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 94 in Brighton
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Palace Guest House

Address: 7 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England (Formerly Budgies Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £49 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Palace Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budgies Guest House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing