We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House for 30th Birthday Celebrations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coachhouse lets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Coachhouse lets
Well stocked kitchen with
SMEG Range Cooker & American  fridge with filtered water and ice machine
Open plan Lounge
Bedroom 1, 1 double, 2 bunks
Bedroom 1, 1 double 2 bunks and ensuite
Bedroom 3, 1 double, 2 bunks
Bedroom 4, 1 double, 1 bunk
Bedroom 1 Ensuite Wetroom
Upper Hallway
Upper Hallway
Bathroom and Bedroom 3
Quality adult size bunk bed
Luxury Bathroom with Teak tub and shower seat and a rainfall shower
Stunning Teak Bath
Luxury Teak shower seat
Al Fresco Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daisy D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic House for 30th Birthday Celebrations!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A group of 22 of us stayed over the easter Bank Holiday to celebrate my boyfriends 30th birthday. We all had such a fantastic time & there were no issues at all. We got a great price & we have all said we'd definitely go back again.
I was originally worried about the noise as we were a big group of both girls and boys (that enjoy a drink & listening to music) but the house is soundproofed as long as the windows/doors are shut. If we had no noise complaints, I don't think you will!
The pictures do not do the property justice, it feels A LOT bigger when you arrive and it didn't feel cramped with 22 people. There is a huge living/kitchen & dining area which was perfect for pre-drinking & having breakfast together. If you're lucky there may even be drink left in the fridge ;) I think this property would be perfect for hen do's/stag do's & family gatherings.
There were also plenty of towels, bin bags, washing tablets etc.
The location was also really good, we often walked into the centre which would take around 15/20 mins either down the sea front or past all the shops. Taxi's arrived on time and weren't that pricey when you needed them.
The other really good thing was the parking!! We managed to squeeze 5 small cars on the drive - a big round of applause for my great driving friends!
Lastly, a massive thanks to Tamara for being so helpful throughout the booking and visiting process. We wouldn't hesitate to return! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare t
1 review
“Great hen do house!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Both the pre-stay communication and the stay itself were great. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a house that sleeps 20. The best thing is the living area where 20 people can eat and relax on the sofas. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed for a few days over christmas with all the family and it was perfect. Really clean, spacious, easy to use kitchen and good sized bedrooms and amount of beds for everyone. Great location to walk along the seafront and for local amenities in Hove. Would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“Perfect for a large group. Amazing space.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing time staying at the Couch House. The main living space is massive and comfortably accommodated 20 of use for a weekend. The bedrooms are a good size and the place is kitted out with everything you could need for a long weekend in Brighton. Could not recommend more highly.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulcurri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Apartment for our stag”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this place for my friend's stag do and it was ideal. There were 16 of us but felt like we had a lot of space and all the facilities provided (including the worlds largest frying pan) were perfect. Location was also good being near the beach, shops and about 15 mins walk from the main area of bars. I'd recommend, we are actually thinking of going back as a group again because we had such a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Paul and his friends were the perfect guests
Thanks for staying
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristolse...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for my brother's stag night. Property was perfect - everything ion good order and a first class location. Tamara was so helpful and to have Tina coming into to cook breakfasts in the mornings was a real treat. Recommend it very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
1 review
“Perfect house!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I recently organised a Hen do and we stayed here in a group of 22. The house was amazing and really feel the photos do not do it justice.

Such a big down stairs area and all the bedrooms were nicely decorated and v comfortable - Everyone loved the quirky bathrooms as well.

The kitchen is really well stocked and we had 2 meals in and there was everything we needed (and more) for this.

The best part was Tamara who we booked with. She was incredibly helpful throughout - she was there to meet us when we arrived and even got there a little earlier as we were expecting and online delivery.

She gave us a lot of help and recommendations while we were planning our weekend as well and even sent back some lost items that we had left at the house.

All in all - a great house in a great location and Tamara was a star!

Thanks for having us- I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay in Brighton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing