We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£147
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£135
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£133
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,121
388
74
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,121
388
74
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar regency square roberts radio sea view local artists unique hotel basement room great cocktails breakfast was delicious comfy bed little touches top floor tea and coffee sea front lovely room arty bramble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Gorgeous hotel; nothing forgotten in the bedrooms or bathrooms. Fabulous artwork (which lead us to a gallery in town!). Great breakfast. Super staff - what more is there to say? I'd struggle to suggest anywhere else to stay in Brighton if you're wanting a treat.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 743laurac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Brilliant service from booking to departure. Everyone made our magical weekend even more magical. Cannot thank the team enough for the amazing level of service.
We were on a weekend break to go wedding dress shopping and could not have picked a better quirky boutique hotel to stay. Absolutely loved the decor, service and extra touches.
We will be back for the another weekend when it is time for wedding dress fitting !!!
Thank you all so so much

Room tip: Most helpful tip is to book yourself in and enjoy this fab hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samrM542AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

This might be the best hotel I've ever stayed in. From impeccable service to the room itself. The art lifted my spirit, as did Maddi with a G&T at the bar.

I'd give you 11 if it was possible.

Emma

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank None N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Stayed in the Balcony Apartment at the Artist Residence and would recommend this as a great place to stay for anyone visiting Brighton. Great location and convenient car parking in underground car park opposite (not part of the hotel but very convenient). Everything about the accommodation was fantastic, bar area was chilled & relaxing, breakfast in the morning was great. We were a couple travelling with two cocker spaniels who were also made extremely welcome.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

The hotel is SMALL, our first floor sea view room COMPACT.
Yes there are lots of smart designer bits but the antique sliding bathroom door was only just wide enough, the curtains drooping on the rail.
Good breakfast cooked to order but with two courses for 2 it cost over £50!
Evening bar service was lively, always with dogs. But during a winter storm they offer NO evening FOOD, only olives & crisps. Our little room was over expensive, service casual and no offer to help us down the steep stairs with our cases.
We would not return.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews