We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Pad
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blanch House(Brighton)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
27
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
27
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmy partnerroom was cleanbrighton pierstreet parkinga stones throwwe've stayedlovely breakfastbars and restaurantscouple of nightsstayed here for nightswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed here recently and I cannot recommend this place enough. It is an ideal place to stay for a trip to Brighton. I have stayed in a few places in Brighton and all of them were either a lot grottier or a hell of a lot more expensive. It is centrally located, literally a stone’s throw from the beach. Shops, bars and restaurants are all walking distance. Rooms are really nice, with a modern décor and decent furnishings. The beds and bedding are really comfortable and the towels and bathrooms are nice and clean. Fantastic breakfast included at a local café at the top of the road – one of the best fry-ups I’ve had in Brighton. In short, stay there – you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceleeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed the weekend for my brothers wedding and found the rooms to be excellent. The double rooms have great on-suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs. Good sized beds and extremely quiet. Great location, very central and very close to the sea and pier. Great service and friendly staff. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Great central location close to the lanes and also only a couple of minutes walk to the beach front, reasonably clean and modern decor. The room had a decent sized TV with free view, tea and coffee making facilities and on-suite shower the owner was helpful. The bed was comfy and the linen was clean - pretty good all round really.

On the downside the shower was not at all powerful just adequate, the kettle didn't work properly, you had to hold down the switch to get it to boil. What is going on with the floor?! (room 5) there is some cheap wooden style flooring that seems to have risen and bowed up from the actual floorboards, its kind of bouncy in some places and makes a lot of noise when you walk on it - its really annoying and I feel sorry for the people in the rooms below, there were a few grubby marks on the white walls and some places could have done with a god dusting.

Breakfast is served at a little cafe 2 mins walk away, the staff are friendly and the food is good. You feel just a little bit more effort put into this place and it could be great instead of being just ok or average - shame.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Great B&B!! Our room (No.5) was lovely (and MUCH better than others I had seen in Brighton for the price range). It had a large bed which was very comfortable - down feather pillows & duvet & nice white linen. The room had a TV with Freeview, all other expected appliances (tea/coffee, full length mirror, hairdryer) & was well ventilated (big bay window). The ensuite was perfect, modern, big shower, constant hot water & white fluffy towels!

Location was amazing-a 1 minute walk to the seafront & a 2 minute walk to the Pier! 5 minute walk to the Centre inc. the Lanes, Pubs/Bars & Cafes/Restaurants. It's on a lovely quite road (some B&Bs were right next to the clubs, which were noisy until 2am) and the exterior & interior of the Beach Pad is very attractive & modern.

The Breakfast is served at a cafe, but it is literally 4 doors down so no problem & had great service, good choice (full English included) & ample servings. There are shops/newsagents right next door so great for any necessities & you get a nice view of the sea from both the Cafe & B&B.

The only flaws were that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great but as the ensuite was so nice & had hot water running constantly, it didn't matter at all. Also, in the bedroom the floor was slightly uneven which was a bit annoying & slightly noisy but really not a problem.

All round a perfect weekend break stay...I would definitely recommend the Beach Pad!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteJayneGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I stayed at the Beach Pad with 2 friends mid-week and the place was brilliant. The decor is really understated but elegant. The natural light and bay windows were lovely and the view to the pier was fab too. The owners are really accommodating and the breakfast in the local coffee shop was really nice and ample - and it's a great place to people watch too. The location is ideal too. The triple rooms are really good value, as you'd pay only a few quid less in a hostel. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews