We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”
Review of La Capannina

La Capannina
Ranked #33 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Lovely restaurant, amazing food great atmosphere friendly attentive staff. One of my favorite restaurants ever.
They even sung happy birthday to my daughter with out me asking them too. This made her Birthday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    191
    49
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Went here after viewing trip advisor reviews. The food was really tasty the service was good. It's quite small in there so you should probably book but it's worth a visit. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank ANON24Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Brilliant value, brilliant food and brilliant staff. One of the best Italians in Brighton (and there are a lot!). You will probably need to book though. Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shibbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, Hampshire
1 review
“Authentic excellence”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the sea side hotels for a night and fancied Italian for food. We reviewed Trip Advisor and all the highest rated restaurants were more than walking distance away and in this current weather we decided that was not an option so decided to review restaurants a little closer to the hotel. We booked La Capannina and were very pleased with our choice. For a relatively small restaurant the atmosphere was perfect. The authentic decor, soothing background music and very attentive staff made the whole experience memorable. The food was brilliant and the portions were spot on. I wouldn't say the food was expensive or particularly cheap but because of its high standard we were more than happy paying just over £50. Overall we would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting Brighton and we would most definitely return if we visited Brighton again. Very happy customers!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Came highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our hotel owner rec this Italian restaurant as it was close by and offered excellent food. Was he right !! Extremely good food and first class service and atmosphere. In 2 days we visited twice. A must on the list when visiting Brighton.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Capannina also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to La Capannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing