We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottom end of the hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you are looking for a sleepless night and do not mind triping over the homeless, this hotel / location is perfect. This hotel is now dated, the bar and cafe is cold and unwelcoming and prices are high compared to close local alternatives.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so we are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay on this occasion Mark J. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to be able to investigate your concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,492 - 1,498 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

NOISY external noise from staff next door all night long
Internal staff playing paper aeroplanes during the night in the lobby.
Cleaner would not leave toilets whilst I was in there
The furniture in room had seen better days
The tap in the sink did not work took about 10 mins to fill travel kettle
No hot water during the day









































  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ruthinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by external noise ruthinlondon; due to the location of the hotel unfortunately we cannot always completely prevent noise. We do expect our staff to act professionally at all times and our customers should also have access to hot water during their stay. We’d like to be able to investigate your concerns further, please visit our website and select the Contact Us button and please be sure to indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Paid £28 for a Saturday stay in Brighton. Excellent value. Staff welcoming, polite and offered top floor with sea view. Since my last stay i think it has started to undergo a refurb. Room was newly painted, fresh, nice firm bed, thick, clean comfortable duvet, new curtains and bed throw. Minimal noise. You get 25% off NCP car park round the corner if you get your card stamped before leaving. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mrsh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed overnight in the Brighton Travelodge recently midweek visiting friends in the local area. I can honestly say this was one of our better Travelodge experiences, rooms were comfortable and most importantly clean. The rooms did show slight evidence of heavy use, with missing furniture in one room but on the whole very functional.
Staff were very helpful both on check in and check out of the hotel. The location would struggle to be beaten in Brighton for convenience, within a stones throw of the seafront (my room had what could be described as a 'lateral' sea view!!) and very short walk to the city centre and train station. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a short visit to Brighton looking for a no frills experience, although I would add caution that the hotel finds itself more or less central within the nightclub district.

Room Tip: Maybe consider a higher floor room if you are visiting on a weekend...further away from the street m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Having booked this hotel in advance as my partner I were seeing the Stereophonics at the Brighton Center after reading some of the reviews on here I was getting more and concerned as our stay was getting closer and nearly cancelled it as I was worried what it would be like.

I am so pleased I did not, quick and efficient check in, I was given one room key and my partner asked me to get another one and they happily obliged.

Our room was clean and a good size, with very comfortable double bed, big wardrobe, TV and tea, coffee making facilities with a small bathroom (two people max) with a walk in shower. It had a double window so we did not hear any noise.

The hotel its self is in an excellent location, a stone throw from the sea front with numerous bars, clubs,restaurants and shopping on the door step. it has a night club next door and two opposite.

It round the corner from Brighton Center.

Check out was quick, my partner parked in the NCP Car park on the same road and as a Travelodge customer you are given 25% discount on the parking and cost £18.40 for one night.

There is a bar/restaurant in the hotel which was very popular and busy and they have a door key entry system in place after 10pm for security reasons.

This an excellent hotel to stay in Brighton and I would stay here again. It cost me £25 for the night and it was £25 well spent.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girliegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

On arrival staff were polite & friendly, the room was clean and warm. Reception staff helped us find local retaurants & on departure they were prompt & courteous. Very happy, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My partner and I booked to stay here after a concert and due to the great value extended our stay for 2 nights. We was able to check in at 2.30pm and the reception staff were very polite and friendly and our request for a quiet room was met. The room was quiet and clean. The location is excellent with everything being just a short walk away. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and felt that it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineTaylor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#20 of 43 in Brighton
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.0 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £38 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing