We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brighton review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 7 December 2013

our recent stay (nov 2013) was nice and comfortable. friendly staff. we did however find that the position of our room on the 1st floor became stuffy with the heatin fan on.would of been nice to have a small window to open.also as the building is between night clubs and bars, at 3am it became noisey outside,even on a wednesday. wld say request to be up higher. also had a smell of sewer from the bathroom pipes or plug holes.the bed was lovely and the duvet was divine!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 1310Jen1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very convenient location , very good value for money if booked well in advance, rooms have been recently refurbished but general hallways and landings are a little tired .
Over safe and comfortable , great value and location for the action traveller

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

after reading the reviews on this hotel I had mixed feelings, but I booked a room to see for myself. the staff were prompt with a friendly attitude on arrival, the room was spotless and fresh smelling, the furniture was as you would expect (in good condition). the breakfast was fantastic and was an all you can eat breakfast. very good service and a very nice price. and the price.............excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had previously read the reviews from the Travelodge. We had a very pleasant stay from booking in the staff was very polite & offered us a high floor so we could have a quiet room. Yes the room was on the side of the hotel with a sea view.
The room was clean, a comfortable bed, decor newly decorated and very warm & cosy .
The breakfast was plentiful & everything we wanted.
Very convenient location, parking at NCP &. Central for walking to pubs & shopping.
Thankyou to Travelodge had a good weekend

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Derby05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you are looking for a sleepless night and do not mind triping over the homeless, this hotel / location is perfect. This hotel is now dated, the bar and cafe is cold and unwelcoming and prices are high compared to close local alternatives.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so we are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay on this occasion Mark J. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to be able to investigate your concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

NOISY external noise from staff next door all night long
Internal staff playing paper aeroplanes during the night in the lobby.
Cleaner would not leave toilets whilst I was in there
The furniture in room had seen better days
The tap in the sink did not work took about 10 mins to fill travel kettle
No hot water during the day









































  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ruthinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by external noise ruthinlondon; due to the location of the hotel unfortunately we cannot always completely prevent noise. We do expect our staff to act professionally at all times and our customers should also have access to hot water during their stay. We’d like to be able to investigate your concerns further, please visit our website and select the Contact Us button and please be sure to indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Paid £28 for a Saturday stay in Brighton. Excellent value. Staff welcoming, polite and offered top floor with sea view. Since my last stay i think it has started to undergo a refurb. Room was newly painted, fresh, nice firm bed, thick, clean comfortable duvet, new curtains and bed throw. Minimal noise. You get 25% off NCP car park round the corner if you get your card stamped before leaving. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mrsh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#22 of 43 in Brighton
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £52 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing