We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, just consider the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed at the Brighton Travelodge Seafront Hotel for the second time this weekend just gone. Have to say that the hotel is situated in a good location for a trip to Brighton as you have the seafront almost just outside the hotel. There are many restaurants around the area, as well as all the shopping areas, can't go wrong with shopping in the Lanes. Perhaps the only downside with the location is that you have about 5 clubs opposite and right next to the hotel. So consider that that there will be a lot of noise from all the clubbers outside, and some who will most likely be staying in the hotel for the weekend.

Staff at the hotel have been very friendly on both visits, can't fault that at all. Hotel offers a lovely breakfast buffet which I recommend, although they could maybe offer a few more items on the buffet. Room itself has been fine on both visits, very clean and tidy, no complaints.

Would definitely stay at the hotel again for a weekend away in Brighton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,541 - 1,547 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Extremely disappointed with the standard of this hotel. We arrived 2 hours before our check-in and we thought we could leave our bags at the hotel before being allowed to check-in. However, we were told there was nowhere to leave our bags as they did not have any facilities. We were told it would be a £10 charge to check in early.

Surely, if the room is ready, why are we being charged an extra £10?

On check out, a different receptionist told us we COULD leave our bags. We feel like we were conned.

The room had no hairdryer and had to pay a £10 deposit for the use.

I know that the Travelodge is a fairly basic hotel, but we paid £92 for 1 night and we felt that it was very poor value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vict0ria88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at our Brighton Seafront Hotel Vict0ria88. We can confirm that our standard check in time is 3pm. Unfortunately we have no storage rooms in our hotels and we are unable to store luggage at our hotels. We do however offer an early check in and late check out service for an additional £10.00, if available this is offered during the booking process. As brand standard we do not supply hairdryers in every room, these can however be requested from reception free of charge on a first come first serve basis. Please be assured that this has been picked up with the Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My first time at a Travelodge. One of the lifts wasn't working the night I arrived. Room on one of the top floors was quiet, but cold - a little panel heater under the window took forever to take the chill off, but not quite warmed the room. No A/C. I paid for the Wi-Fi which was a good rate, but annoying as I couldn't use it with my smartphone, but it worked fine on my laptop - it only activates via your browser. Didn't like the shower curtains as they kept on wrapping themselves onto me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekSaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stopped in this travelodge for 2 weeks and had only 1 decent nights sleep. It is situated by Brighton civic hall and hosts many concerts. Many young students come to visit their friends and there is something happening every night. They even have security on the doors at the weekend. The other guests had no respect with music blaring from there rooms in the early hours of the morning and the staff did nothing to stop this. When i complained i was told " what do you expect us to do about it "

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review Michael L. We do hope our guests have a great nights sleep with us so it is regrettable to learn that you were disturbed by other guests at the hotel, we do ask our customers to respect reasonable noise levels and we do require our staff to regularly patrol the hotel and be aware of any noise which may affect other guests. We expect our hotel staff to provide great levels of service so we are very sorry that you found them to be unhelpful on this occasion. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel has had a minor soft refurb. A lick of paint,new beds and bedding. The hotel is centrally located and sea views from floors 6-8. If your rooms face West Street on Thurs-Sundays it is directly onto "Night Club Street". Security is on reception on these days to stop party revellers coming in and they do not allow "visitors" after 10pm. The hotel is basic but functional. Not designed with families or "romatics" in mind. Go with an open mind and dont expect too much and you will not be disappointed. The staff especially Simone are VERY helpful and friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank TravelAgentPaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at Brighton Seafront Travelodge for a show at the Brighton Centre perfect location, room was excellent and bed very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. would reccomend this hotel for a stayover in Brighton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stubil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stay here at least twice a year.It's well situated for shopping and very close to the beach.
The room I stayed in was very nicely decorated,new bed,air conditioning so that you don't have to open windows so you get a better nights sleep without the noise from the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#20 of 43 in Brighton
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
1 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#25 of 43 in Brighton
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 14 West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £45 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing